We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed for four nights in September, 2012, at this resort. Our two bedroom villa was located on a top floor which was perfect for us. The room was well furnished as well as clean upon our arrival. There were numerous activities planned for guests, and we were able to participate in several of them. The splash pad was a hit with our grandkids. The locally produced wine tasting was excellent! We wish that we would had more time to spend at this resort so that we could have gone on the Washington, D.C. day trip. The staff went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. We look forward to coming back to VA and staying at this resort again and again. Only one suggestion - maybe cover and maintain your bikes a little bit better. Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: The two bedroom villas are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Like_T0_Travel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    396
    79
    27
    21
See reviews for
617
420
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

A few years ago we discovered the Manor Club at Ford's Colony. We have friends that visit from Texas who like to stay in Williamsburg. We are residents of northern Virginia. It is a perfect spot to relax and explore the history so beautifully set in this area. Sharing a villa with 2 bedrooms is perfect. We both have our own bedroom with bath and share the common area of living room and kitchen. A screened in porch looks out over the rolling lawns. There is ample parking close to the buildings. There are several buildings in the complex. All brick. The design compliments the historic architecture of Williamsburg. Close to town, makes it easy to feel set apart from the vacationers yet close enough for a short drive to all the many things to see. We are Marriott reward club members which is an additional benefit here.

Room Tip: Ask for a rooms where the bedroom has bathroom ensuite, view of gulf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwinOak_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Badly maintained. Perhaps there are other options that you might want to try before considering a stay at the Manor Club at Ford Colony. It wasn’t until the morning following our one night stay that we discovered cobwebs in the various corners of the guest room - cobwebs that appeared to have been there for a considerable length of time. Is this the standards that Marriott intends to follow? Recommendation: Look into staying at another hotel/ resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank ChuckandDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed for three nights in a studio unit (very reasonable hotel rates for this quality) during the week after Labor Day. Marriott Vacation Club again did not disappoint. Grounds are very well kept, and enjoyable to view and walk around. Staff, from desk to maintenance, all friendly and helpful. Studio room is very spacious, with table to eat at for breakfast or take-out meals, and a small "kitchen" area, with half-size frig, microwave, etc. Stayed in Building 3, a few steps from the largest pool, which was never crowded, since it was post-Labor Day. Pool is terrific, since its shape allows for decent lap swimming, as well as just puttering around -- a feature typical of Marriott pools, but not true at most other places. Played golf at the immediately adjacent Ford's Colony course, which was a decent course, with good scenary as you weave through the homes along the fairways. A very inexpensive activity, if you go for the afternoon rates. It would be easy to just enjoy this resort (pool, walking, tennis, golf) but is also only a few minutes drive to Colonial Williamsburg, the well-done "new town" of shopping outside the historic area, and the commercial strip northwest of town (Williamsbury Pottery, restaurants, etc.) WIthout ever being asked, we did the timeshare presentation in order to pick up 10,000 Rewards points. The presenter was terrific (Riley); did not insult our intelligence, but just presented the facts and pricing, without pressure. (Our conclusion: the point system purchase at Vacation Club just does not make economic sense for couples like us in our late 50s. It takes way too long to really recoup your investment. You will be better off to simply rent whenever you want to at Vacation Clubs, looking for good deals, or using your regular Marriott Rewards points.) Will certainly plan to return again.

Room Tip: Building 3 is easy steps to the largest pool, and the tennis courts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcooman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

15 minutes by car from historic Williamsburg, but great after a hectic day of experiencing re-created American history there. This place has all the MODERN conveniences-great suites, some with jacuzzis in them, + full kitchen, a heated pool+ even a small store for the toothpaste or milk you just ran out of! It is very quiet and on a golf course

Room Tip: Higher rooms not facing other buildings or parking areas best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ali l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

In Williamsburg for the weekend prior to going to DC. Stayed 2 nights here. Decor a little dated, but most importantly it was clean and quiet. Parking was close to our room and free. GPS address is provided with your confirmation email so pay attention to that if you're driving there yourself. It's only about a 10-15 minute drive to any of the major sites from the hotel. There are various activities offered. We went to movie night which was nice (kid friendly). There are many restaurants within a short driving distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

My SO and I stayed here for 2 days in mid-Sept. It started off on a bad note because the address on Marriott's website does not take you to the right place when using the GPS - but we finally found it. The grounds were very pretty, the pool was heated so that was nice in the cool evening, and it seemed like they had quite a few activities planned though we didn't try any. The room was kinda small and though it was comfortable it felt a little worn; there was a strange piece of wallpaper in the corner and it was coming loose, the laminate on the bathroom cabinet door was peeling and the microwave door would not open all the way. I did really like the tall ceilings and being able to open the sliding glass door to let in some fresh air. Free wi-fi was nice and the bed was comfortable. I would probably stay there again in the off season but probably not if I was having to pay high-season prices.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank boardgirl148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
5.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
5.0 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge Autograph Collection
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Property: Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Address: 101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188-7498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#2 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas set in Ford's Colony community; minutes away from Williamsburg, Busch Gardens & Water County USA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Manor Club At Ford`s Colony Hotel Williamsburg
Marriotts Manor Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg
Williamsburg Marriott
Marriotts Manor Club Fords Colony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing