We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great One To Keep In Mind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Excellent room and rate. We are frequent Williamsburg visitors and have recently found that you can find excellent deals on resort rooms (over hotel/motel), especially during what might be termed "off-season" (though we have been told that no season at Williamsburg is off peak, per se). The check-in was terrific (and without the usual "would you have time for a time-share preview" that is often part of the welcome) and the room was absolutely wonderful - great bedding and a mini-kitchen. The only slight matter that may be a concern for some is that the resort is located a littel off the beaten path - that is not to say it is in the boondocks, but it is not in the heart of Williamsburg (a 5-7 minute drive to the main areas). I am not sure that the rates or availabilty would be the same during the summer, but it is worth checking out before you travel. We will do so before our next visit (by the way, we booked this room 2 nights before we arrived - no problem).

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldtblitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,149 - 1,155 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights on an Interval Getaway in February for my daughter's soccer tournament. Rather than stay in a cramped hotel room crawling with teenagers, we opted for a 2 BR at Marriot Ford's Colony. We couldn't have been happier. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the space was great - just what you would expect from a Marriott timeshare property. The kitchen was well appointed and the gas fireplace was nice after spending hours out in the cold watching the games.

There is a jacuzzi tub in the master bath. The bathrooms were both quite spacious. They provided ample towels. There is a small market off the main lobby that had essentials but limited selection. We brought breakfast foods and stopped by the local store to pick up perishables. There is also free wi-fi.

We didn't use the pool, but stopped by and it was nice. On the smaller side, but empty when we checked it out. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend if staying in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hangdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We had a 2BR/2Bath suite - very well appointed, and everything spotless - and an incredible bargain. Staff was very personable, and eager to please. We were there in the off season, and pleasantly surprised when out for a walk, a groundskeeper encouraged us to walk the golf course - I would have expected the trails to be restricted to use by carts. There were plenty of walking paths and it was a delight to wander the nearby neighborhoods.

It was a relatively easy commute to the attractions and restaurants, but not sure that would be true during the busy season. However, as a couple that often take 'working vacations' it worked well for us!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommy_DJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We traded a Starwood timeshare thru RCI for a 2 bed/2 bath villa here. Came with a fully equipped kitchen. Both bedrooms had king-size very comfortable beds. One bedroom had attached bath with separate jacuzzi tub/ two vanity sinks/ and partitioned off by a door a separate walkin shower with commode. Other bathroom is outside of the second bedroom so that any guests staying on the sofa bed would have access to it without disturbing 2nd bedroom. Full-size washer and dryer is in the unit as well. Gas fireplace; 3 flat screen TV's in unit; screened in patio with only two patio chairs and a small table - not something you could eat at. We were in Governor's Manor on first floor and our unit faced the outdoor pool (although separated by a 5 foot brick wall) which in this season was no problem, but I am sure in the summer would be noisy here. Manor Club offers free Williamsburg Winery wine-tasting on Monday nights - 2 free full size glasses of wine and some cheese/crackers. Has a very nice very small theater where they show recently released to video movies. Has a toy/game room for tots also - all of these things in the Governor's bldg. Area offers much to do/see depending on your desires. Highly recommend Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony.

Room Tip: Rooms generally face either the parking lot or the golf course, so if you have choice....All have s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanneCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We are Marriott owners in Orlando and went to the Ford's Colony property on a trade. The property is exactly what you would expect of a Marriott timeshare - a well-laid out and well-executed property. It is not a "luxury resort", but provides all of the basic amenities to facilitate a great vacation. The Ford's colony property is located in an upscale neighborhood and the site itself is very attractive architecturally and provides a colonial feel. We had a 2 bedroom unit which offered a lovely fireplace, deck overlooking a golf course, 2 baths, kitchen and laundry room. It met all of our needs. I had read some of the reviews that the property was located a bit out of the way, but we found it was not more than 15 minutes from anywhere we wanted to go - Jamestown, Colonial Williamsburg, etc. One thing I don't recall reading about was biking at Ford's colony. On our last day, my 11-year daughter begged me to rent bikes and go riding with her. I was not super excited to go, but I was so pleasantly surprised. The bike path winds thru the backroads of Ford's colony and offers some beautiful scenery as well as a nice workout. Highly recommend it. The only negative I can say is that the pool situation is not adequate at all. We visited in February and the indoor pool is smaller than most of my friends backyard pools. There was a hot tub that was not hot. The out door pool was understandably covered, but not that much bigger. I can imagine that this would be tough during the hot summer season and given that Marriott caters to families, I can't quite fathom the rationale with the pool. We had two minor issues with the villa upon arrival which were immediately rectified, so no complaint there. All in all, this property served as an excellent home base for a wonderful vacation and I would recommend it without reservation.

Room Tip: The kids activities are located in the ground floor of the Governor's building right next to reg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrslisa1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We were staying at The Manor Club for a timeshare exchange. The resort is in an upscale development with several different "neighborhoods". The staff was friendly and helpful. We especially liked having the convenience/coffee shop off the lobby. One night there was a wine and cheese social, featuring good Williamsburg Winery wines. Although quite crowded, it was pleasant and we chose not to stay to hear all the advantages a Marriott timeshare membership has to offer...the best part is there was no pressure to make us stay. Go early, if you want a seat!

Our room was furnished with all the items necessary for a one week stay. The kitchen area was well-supplied. A gas fireplace in the livingroom felt really good after a cold day in the chilly weather. The bed was ultra-comfortable, as were the pillows. There was a jacuzzi tub, as well as a nice, glass-enclosed shower. The location was quiet and convenient.

Room Tip: The buildings on the back area have an abandonded parking lot adjacent. A minor annoyance. There i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginnymom911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

My family and I stayed in three condo's Dec 30/2011-Jan 6/2012, and we all concur that the stay was an excellent one. As with any week long stay there were a couple of "minor" bumps in the week, but the staff at Ford's Colony were quick and diligent in attending to our requests.
Check-in was quick and efficient and the earlier requests to have all three condos in the same building, and on the same floor, were honoured. This said, we put in our requests five months in advance, and I did follow-up twice just to make sure that things were still good. Check-in is also at 4:00 pm so I would recommend arriving as close to that hour as possible sicne the units are usually not ready beforehand (based on three previous stays there over the past sic years).
Staff are courteous and extremely helpful. The two minor problems were a gas fireplace that had the pilot light go out twice. On both occasions, staff were at our door within minutes and the problem was ultimately fixed by blowing the line. Excellent help indeed.
Secondly, the jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom was clogged with hair (took one hour for it to drain on our first night there); again, a staff member was there within 30 minutes and corrected the problem to perfection. All appliances worked great, the units were well stocked with dishes and cutlery, and all electronics worked to perfection.
All-in-all, an excellent stay which will see us returning, hopefully, this coming Christmas.

Room Tip: Make any room and/or building requests at least 3 months in advance and follow-up each month to make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlympianOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
654 reviews
5.1 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
5 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Address: 101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188-7498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $83 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas set in Ford's Colony community; minutes away from Williamsburg, Busch Gardens & Water County USA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Manor Club At Ford`s Colony Hotel Williamsburg
Marriotts Manor Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg
Williamsburg Marriott
Marriotts Manor Club Fords Colony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing