We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This was the best place in Williamsburg as far as I'm concerned. We've stayed at a few other places in the past such as Greensprings and Williamsburg Plantation and although they were also very nice the Marriott at Ford Colony was better. The room we had (1 bedroom suite) was suitable for our family (2 adults, 2 kids). The location was awesome, situated in a very classy area surrounded by the golf course. I thought it was pretty easy to find from the I-64, a few more miles out from some of the other resorts but everything in Williamsburg area is very close by. They had great walking paths and trails, the staff was very friendly and courteous. Restaurants were all within a 5 mile drive, especially all the ones on Richmond Rd. We did'nt do any of the activites at the resort but saw they had many and the pool was nice and clean. The FREE Wi-Fi was a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDamato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,190 - 1,196 of 1,440 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay for anyone, especially those with children. The location is great! Very clean with washer and dryer located in the condos as well as a full kitchen. Extremely relaxing after a full day of sightseeing. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calgrlzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Stayed here with my mother and daughter for our visit to Colonial Williamsburg and we really enjoyed it. Staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds were pretty. Our room/suite was well decorated and had everything we needed. Convenient to Colonial Williamsburg (short drive). We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfergTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

This is a beautiful resort and the villas are very nicely appointed. Great choice if you need more space or want the convenience of having a kitchen. We have stayed here every year for the past ten years. The problems with this stay are not necessarily major but need to be noted. The internet was terrible. We could not sign on at all during our 7 day stay and the internet reception for our phones was very sporadic. When we brought this to the attention of the front desk they gave us a booster but it did nothing to help with the connection. Problem number 2......the pools were filthy. Refused to even swim in them one day because they were that bad. The worst problem of all was with housekeeping. They were not consistent. They would show up at various times throughout the day. Somedays they barely touched the room. But the worst was on check out day. Check out is at 10. At exactly 10 o'clock they were ringing our bell. We said we were almost ready to leave. At 10:04 they were calling on the phone wanting us to get out. As a frequent traveler, I have NEVER been pushed out of a room the way we were pushed out today. We will probably not stay here next year for these reasons.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank luvsavacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Small Marriott timeshare resort. Very quaint - not like some of the huge resorts. Nice property with some amenities. The resort is located in a large upscale subdivision at a golf course community. I didn't play golf but it looked like a great course. The main popular street is about 2.5 miles away and has numerous restaurants and a nice outlet mall. I had heard from many of our friends that Williamsburg is a good family vacation and I agree. Plenty to do yet not crowded. We went before the area schools got out for the summer so there were no lines at the water park or Busch Gardens, which was a very nice theme park. My only small complaint is that the property really doesn't have a concierge to assist you. I would definetely stay here again and wish a lot of the Marriott timeshare resorts were small like this one. We didn't feel crowded at all even though the 6-7 buildings appeared to be full. You definetely need a GPS to get around Williamsburg and surrounding areas.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be similar. Wooded views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MAC3840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We checked in at the Marriott Manor Club a little early last Saturday and since we were using it as a hotel versus as an owner, we were assigned a one room unit with Micro and Fridge... we would have preferred a one bedroom, but were using points and they were not available unless either a timeshare owner or paying per night... so we made do with our hotel room. It was very nice... bedding excellent, the wireless, TV (lots of channels) and bathroom soap and shampoo amenities were very nice... they had many things to do throughout the day... we only were able to take advantage of the Pilates and Yoga tapes they ran in the mornings, but there were many other activities, including movies... service was good as would expected at most any Marriott... the SPA was very nice as well... we just signed up for a massage as soon as we checked in and the service was pretty good... apparently it isn't a very busy spa because they said the two girls came in on Saturday just for us... but they were good... too bad if everyone else was missing out.

Any cons were related to the room as I was expecting a bit more for the 125k points required for 6 nights... no balcony and although there were chairs and a pull out sofa, there wasn't much of a comfortable way to watch the TV expect on the bed... also the neighboring room had some extremely loud guests... we cranked on the AC and turned up the TV till about 11p and they must have settled down to bed shortly after 11, because we did not hear them after that... the room we had and were told was the same as all other one room units was connected by a door to the multi-room units... also the pool (across the street from check-in) was very nice, but the temp was pretty warm and did not cool us off very well... the whirlpool was very large, but jets were way underpowered, so may as well have been a warm water soaking pool...

This time share is in Ford's Colony and the three golf courses are spectacular... we played Blue Heron and Marsh Hawk (had previously played Black Heath)... gorgeous courses, although the greens had been recently aerated on one and the sand traps were being worked on at the other... also check Golf Now (Richmond) and the tourist coupon books... after we played one round we found an advertised that saved us $16 per round ($49)... anyway a great place to stay especially if you have kids and can get a one or two bedroom...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgreene99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We recently traded a timeshare week for the Manor Club. Being Marriott owners we have come to expect a certain level of accommodation and we were not disappointed by the Manor Club. We traveled with another couple and the unit was large enough for all of us without getting in each other's way. We like having a fully equipped kitchen so we can eat breakfast in the unit. Marriott has pretty much thought of everything you need, so other than food we didn't have to buy anything. We stayed in the Sequel which is across the road from the main complex. It is a very short walk to get over to the reception building and we had a pool, recreation building where you could rent golf equipment, bikes, etc. and a children's playground on our side. The units were clean and all of the staff we came in contact with were friendly and helpful. The Williamsburg area has lots of things to do for older adults like ourselves and families with children. May is a wonderful time to visit - lovely weather without the summer crowds. Would definitely visit this area and Manor Club again.

Room Tip: We usually ask for a room on the highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
608 reviews
4.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
5.0 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Address: 101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188-7498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#2 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $144 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas set in Ford's Colony community; minutes away from Williamsburg, Busch Gardens & Water County USA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Manor Club At Ford`s Colony Hotel Williamsburg
Marriotts Manor Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg
Williamsburg Marriott
Marriotts Manor Club Fords Colony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing