We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Williamsburg Historic District
Ranked #62 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rundown”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Cheap and clean but shabby. Light in bathroom comtinually flickered even after bulbs replaced. Shower didn't work, had to take bath instead.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anony14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    87
    83
    72
    56
See reviews for
142
109
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Spencer, Va.
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Great stay! The staff of Angie, Judy, Neil, Vanessa, Alie, and Noney made the stay very pleasant. Will be back. RonH

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend trip to Busch Garden's Howl-O-Scream. Parking was hard to come by. The room was ok. Definitely smelled like a pet room which wasn't that pleasant. We were all too really tired to care. The most thing that bothered me was the housekeeping knocked on the door around 9am to clean the room. After a long day at Busch Gardens being woken up to the next morning to see if we were still in the room was kind of rude. She did a quick apology but right before we checked out housekeeping knocked again. It was 15 mins until actual check out time, we told her we were just finishing up getting ready and had 15 mins left. She looked at her watch and said "I know, it's check out time now." When I did check out at the front desk I told them about the situation and all they said was "Really?". Now I work in the hotel industry. I actual work for Choice. I understand how challenging it could be to work in a hotel, but we would never disturb anyone before check out, and certainly not rush anyone to check out at exactly 11am. I would probably book somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2012

This past Thanksgiving stayed at property. Even though it was an older property, it was very clean and right across the street from Colonial Williamsburg. Upon arrival the front desk agent even called the room to make sure everything was o.k. And to please call them back if we needed anything. Great location,friendly staff, and reasonable rates. Enjoyed the convenience of having a restaurant on site. I would and have recommended this hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I've been here more then a handful of times over the last few years. Every time i make a stop at the Clarion the service is always fantastic, and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. The restaurant is very good for either a late night drink, or an affordable early morning breakfast before hitting the road again. I'd recommend this hotel to anybody I knew was passing through the area and needed a place to recharge.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TylerPx51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Stayed there over the Christmas Holidays, across the street is the C.W. area with the horses, nice thing to see in the morning. Also restaurant was reasonably priced as were the accommodations. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Room was spacious and the maid service was great. If you want a great place to stay and near everything, this is your place. I will be returning. My sister-in-law and her husband also stayed there last year and gave great revues.

Room Tip: Do not know. Our room faced the street and was still very quiet. Everyone would be pleased with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Head, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2012

From the Front Desk to Housekeeping the staff are warm, caring professionals. This is an older property but is very well maintained. It has the feeling of a friend’s house or a favorite club. Management is very supportive of Military Personnel and participates in community events. If you are looking for a hotel that feels like a guest house rather than a corporate entity this is it. The restaurant hosts line dancing and karaoke. It is very convenient to Colonial Williamsburg. My children would take carrots to the horses in the field across the street. My daughter now attends William & Mary and I will be staying here frequently. (This is Clarion Property# VA 622)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asaltydog78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#44 of 74 in Williamsburg
79 reviews
0.8 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#53 of 74 in Williamsburg
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fort Magruder Hotel
Fort Magruder Hotel
#61 of 74 in Williamsburg
406 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Williamsburg Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Williamsburg Historic District

Property: Best Western Williamsburg Historic District
Address: 351 York St, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4516 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Historic District)
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Williamsburg Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western® Williamsburg Historic District hotel is located just steps away from where it all began! The hotel is within walking distance of Colonial Williamsburg; two miles to Busch Gardens® Europe and Water Country USA®; only minutes to Jamestown and other area attractions. The College of William and Mary is less than two miles. Williamsburg Premium Outlets® is less than five miles. Whether visiting the colonial capitol for sightseeing, golfing, or shopping, the Williamsburg Historic District hotel is the perfect choice for your accommodations. The Best Western® Williamsburg Historic District hotel features 140 contemporary guest rooms. Guest rooms have coffee makers, spacious work desks, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, voice mail, cable television and include free local calls. Select rooms also have microwaves and refrigerators. Guest amenities include an indoor heated pool, hot tub, exercise facility, free wireless high-speed Internet, free parking, free coffee, free daily newspaper and onsite security. We are pet-friendly and a non-smoking hotel. We have an onsite full-service restaurant and lounge. In addition, we have 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting/banquet facilities and a dedicated catering staff to ensure your meeting or banquet is destined to make history! Just choose from one of our pre-planned meeting or banquet packages and we will take care of all the details! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Williamsburg Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Historic District
Clarion Hotel Williamsburg
Sheraton Williamsburg
Williamsburg Sheraton
Williamsburg Four Points
Four Points Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing