We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
113
150
64
27
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
150
64
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel golden corral waffles room was clean indoor pool sliding door colonial williamsburg stand up shower front desk staff bypass road budget hotel continental breakfast two queen beds light sleeper the breakfast area would stay here again comfort inn
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 378 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while on a family trip to Busch Gardens/Water Country. Upon check in the rooms were very nice. The air conditioning had a bit of a musty smell (but I was the only one who seemed to notice). The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom has a sliding door to save space but sometimes was hard to move if you pushed it too far into the wall. The stand up shower was nice but there wasn't enough room to put multiple bottles of soap/shampoo. There was not alot of room for suitcases either. We ended up stacking them on top of each other and using a chair for another. On the second day we found little tiny ants on the desk. We didn't want them spraying in our room so we just dealt with it, even thinking we had carried them in on something. As we were checking out I told the front desk and a another guest said he had them in his room too! The breakfast was very good. The pool was kinda small but the kids didn't seem to mind. All in all it's a nice place to stay. It's also within walking distance of Cracker Barrel, Golden Corral and a local smoke house restaurant that was awesome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tubsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We frequently stay across the parking lot at the Comfort suites( a great property) operated by the same owner and when that was full we thought that since the sleep inn looked nice we would give it a try. Looks are deceiving. The room's carpet was stained and had numerous pulls, the sheets were thin and thread bare, dust and stains on the desk chair, the shower door's bottom seal was hanging off( we removed it and maintenance duct taped it back on) and the air conditioner sounded like chitty chitty bang bang thru the night. Our original stay was going to be for 3 nights but the 2nd morning we advised the desk we were checking out and the clerk advised us that we could not leave without 48hrs notice. We could have had a better stay in a nearby barn or set camp in the parking lot. A good place for travelers with low expectations and lots of time.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My wife and I spent several days this past August at this hotel,while on business. We found the room,and all of the facilities,including the pool and breakfast area clean and extremely user friendly. Peter and all his staff r of the highest quality of professionalism. We r returning to Williamsburg,soon,and will definately stay at the Sleep Inn,on the Bypass.

Room Tip: the room with a king bed close to the elevator on the third floor is what we prefer.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVENR08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

It is about 2 miles to Colonial Williamsburg and about 8-9 miles to Busch Gardens from this property. We were not in the rooms much except to sleep and shower but they are average Sleep Inn rooms with comfy beds. They were doing some remodeling on the first floor already so that will be nice as the rooms were a little bit dated but still very clean and cozy and the indoor pool area was nice with the fitness center just off to the side of it. We will most likely stay here again next time we are in Williamsburg.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

they are updating the hotel so maybe this will change some things. First, the indoor 'heated' pool was cold. Our room was clean but needs some touching up - the pocket to the door to the bathroom was hard to close for an adult, for kids almost impossible. The cover to the air conditioner unit was busted up, and the roll away bed was pretty shabby but only $10 a night. On the plus side, it was quiet, convenient to restaurants, and breakfast was free.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommy8244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews