We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn
Nearby Hotels
$131
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$139
$125
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
109
144
62
22
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
144
62
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelgolden corralwafflesroom was cleancolonial williamsburgindoor poolfront desk staffcontinental breakfastlight sleeperthe breakfast areawould stay here againnice breakfastcomfort innclose to busch gardensup to dateshort drivecoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 360 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We only stayed one night and were pleasantly surprised at the quality. Overall very good, no problems; And a very good location for visting Colonial Williamsburg. The room was quiet and clean, and breakfast was good. what else do you need for the price?

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The Sleep Inn is not on the frontage of the road but is offset behind the Golden Corral The desk people are very helpful and was able to provide us excellent directions to local sites the first night we were there. Also there are number of maps and guides outside the lobby that are worth getting as they help plan your day.
Our room was large. The bed was hard and not very comfortable, but the room was clean. Our maid kept shorting us linens each day, one day it was no bathmat, another hand towels, another face clothes.
The hot breakfast was so-so with breads, cereals, sausage patties and coffee. Next door is a Cracker Barrel if you want to spend the money as well as the Golden Corral which has a big breakfast bar on the weekends.
The hotel is a little old, but our stay was nice. We probably would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrlandoMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. It was very close to historic Williamsburg and shopping. It was perfect for our girls weekend. We had 2 queen beds for the four of us. There was no fridge and no microwave, but everything else was normal in a standard hotel room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilymullinsscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

A trip to enjoy the wonderful decorations in Williamsburg at Christmas time. If you just need a place to sleep, this hotel serves well. Room with 2 doubles a bit cramped (no table & chairs), but everything was clean, including the breakfast service areas. A bargain.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twotropicaltravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Our family makes a trip to Williamsburg at Thanksgiving. We've been staying at this Sleep Inn for a number. The staff is friendly and goes out of its way to make your stay enjoyable. All requests are handled in a timely manner. Any problems are satisfied above what would be expected. The location can't be beat. Cracker Barrel and Golden Corral are less than a block away. The Colonial Williamsburg visitors' center can be easily found. Other shopping is just a few blocks away. The continental breakfast has something for everyone. Waffles are made as four small ones so they can be easily shared. Hard boiled eggs and sausage are available. Juice and fresh fruit are available as well. All guests seem to enjoy the relaxed time over breakfast. The fitness center isn't much: treadmill and bike, but the pool is adequate. We've tried other places a couple of times and regret doing so. For the best of all you could ask for in a place to stay, especially on a holiday, I'd recommend you look nowhere else.

Room Tip: Ice isn't available on the third floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goandeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews