We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price for a good stay”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #39 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The Sleep Inn is not on the frontage of the road but is offset behind the Golden Corral The desk people are very helpful and was able to provide us excellent directions to local sites the first night we were there. Also there are number of maps and guides outside the lobby that are worth getting as they help plan your day.
Our room was large. The bed was hard and not very comfortable, but the room was clean. Our maid kept shorting us linens each day, one day it was no bathmat, another hand towels, another face clothes.
The hot breakfast was so-so with breads, cereals, sausage patties and coffee. Next door is a Cracker Barrel if you want to spend the money as well as the Golden Corral which has a big breakfast bar on the weekends.
The hotel is a little old, but our stay was nice. We probably would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrlandoMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 340 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. It was very close to historic Williamsburg and shopping. It was perfect for our girls weekend. We had 2 queen beds for the four of us. There was no fridge and no microwave, but everything else was normal in a standard hotel room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilymullinsscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

A trip to enjoy the wonderful decorations in Williamsburg at Christmas time. If you just need a place to sleep, this hotel serves well. Room with 2 doubles a bit cramped (no table & chairs), but everything was clean, including the breakfast service areas. A bargain.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twotropicaltravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Our family makes a trip to Williamsburg at Thanksgiving. We've been staying at this Sleep Inn for a number. The staff is friendly and goes out of its way to make your stay enjoyable. All requests are handled in a timely manner. Any problems are satisfied above what would be expected. The location can't be beat. Cracker Barrel and Golden Corral are less than a block away. The Colonial Williamsburg visitors' center can be easily found. Other shopping is just a few blocks away. The continental breakfast has something for everyone. Waffles are made as four small ones so they can be easily shared. Hard boiled eggs and sausage are available. Juice and fresh fruit are available as well. All guests seem to enjoy the relaxed time over breakfast. The fitness center isn't much: treadmill and bike, but the pool is adequate. We've tried other places a couple of times and regret doing so. For the best of all you could ask for in a place to stay, especially on a holiday, I'd recommend you look nowhere else.

Room Tip: Ice isn't available on the third floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goandeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The rooms are in pretty good condition except for the chair upholstery which needs to be cleaned desperately. But the service was very good and a lady by the name of Tracy went over and beyond to make the stay very enjoyable. She was wonderful and that is one of the main reasons that I would stay there again. I did get the opportunity to view the rooms in the Comfort Suites next door which is owned by the same owner as the Sleep Inn. The rooms there and the hotel in general was exceptional and just as nice as the Marriotts that I normally stay in. The Sleep Inn is definitely not a luxury hotel but is a great value for the price and in a great location. If Tracy is there, I would stay again.

Room Tip: You get a better room rate if you book early.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pir8gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here and at Comfort Suites next door. They are owned by the same people who are very nice and run good hotels. Both appear to be nearly new. This hotel is considerably cheaper than its neighbor and there are quite a few reasons. You get cheaper beds and 2 doubles rather than 2 queens. There is only one elevator instead of 2 and 1 computer rather than 2, etc. But you still get an attractive, clean hotel and virtually the same hot breakfast which includes waffles and eggs. For the price, this is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrueReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very happy with this stay. The hotel is a little hard to get to as it is behind a Golden Corral and not right on the main street. Staff was very nice. Rooms were clean and comfortable and very decently priced. Shops and restaurants all around. Get a good street map and use it instead of the tourist maps. You'll be so much happier! Lots of interesting areas close by. Breakfast was ok and would fill you up. Stayed 3 nights and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The2Goods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn
1.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#59 of 73 in Williamsburg
503 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 220 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: $66 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, art deco - Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Williamsburg
Sleep Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing