We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Thanksgiving 2012 stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #34 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Southport, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Thanksgiving 2012 stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

The rooms are in pretty good condition except for the chair upholstery which needs to be cleaned desperately. But the service was very good and a lady by the name of Tracy went over and beyond to make the stay very enjoyable. She was wonderful and that is one of the main reasons that I would stay there again. I did get the opportunity to view the rooms in the Comfort Suites next door which is owned by the same owner as the Sleep Inn. The rooms there and the hotel in general was exceptional and just as nice as the Marriotts that I normally stay in. The Sleep Inn is definitely not a luxury hotel but is a great value for the price and in a great location. If Tracy is there, I would stay again.

Room Tip: You get a better room rate if you book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pir8gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    120
    56
    20
    21
See reviews for
156
79
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here and at Comfort Suites next door. They are owned by the same people who are very nice and run good hotels. Both appear to be nearly new. This hotel is considerably cheaper than its neighbor and there are quite a few reasons. You get cheaper beds and 2 doubles rather than 2 queens. There is only one elevator instead of 2 and 1 computer rather than 2, etc. But you still get an attractive, clean hotel and virtually the same hot breakfast which includes waffles and eggs. For the price, this is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrueReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, Missouri
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very happy with this stay. The hotel is a little hard to get to as it is behind a Golden Corral and not right on the main street. Staff was very nice. Rooms were clean and comfortable and very decently priced. Shops and restaurants all around. Get a good street map and use it instead of the tourist maps. You'll be so much happier! Lots of interesting areas close by. Breakfast was ok and would fill you up. Stayed 3 nights and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The2Goods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed here week of hurricane sandy the hotel was very kind in aleviating fears we had. Eventhough we did not get hit hard wind and rain, yes our room was a little smaller than other rooms but it was cleaned every day ,had new toileteries and fresh towels. The room was not fancy but how much are you really inyour room anyway ,. During the rainy days we were able to use the breakfast area and even the manager showed us where the remote was so we could use the tv there. Breakfast was good,room quiet,had a king bed and enjoyed our stay.First time staying here and told staff we would see them again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheron68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Almost every year my wife and I travel to Myrtle Beach and/or the Outer Banks. We usually stop for a night in Williamsburg on our way home and always stay at this Sleep In. It is exceptionally clean and generally pleasant. The beds are comfortable, the TV is a large screen digital model and there was a serviceable table and chairs. The continental breakfast is quite good. You can pay more money and get a fancier room, but I doubt that you will get as good a bargain. Through the years the staff have been unfailingly courteous and easy to deal with. I would syat here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elgercee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

It was a clean property with a friendly, helpful staff. There were some small problems, such as a TV that stopped working, but maintenance took care of it quickly. The room was comfortable. The indoor pool was clean and well maintained. It was also heated nicely for the month of October. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Great value for $56 per night on Columbus weekend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenGregNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Got to room and never put down our luggage! Trash on floor and in trashcan, used soap and washcloth on sink. Air conditioning unit making awful noise, smelly and broken vent hanging off of it. We left the room, got down to the lobby to maybe get another room. The lady at the desk put down her personal phone to listen to our complaint. She gave us a piece of paper and never said a word. We asked what it was and she told us it was our receipt for the room. We were not charged for the room. We did not even get an apology or anything. When I wrote to corporate to explain to problem we had gotten a letter stating they are franchises and they are not responsible for them. I see that as a failure to own a problem.
We left there and found a Hampton. I will always use Hampton Inn from now on!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bankerssilvermoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 220 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, art deco - Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Williamsburg
Sleep Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing