We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel.”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #38 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel.”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for a quick overnight stay on our way to vac. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel in general was clean along withthe room. However , there was a slight smell of the cleaning products inthe hallway. Breakfast was passable for what it was. All in all it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank litt34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    133
    59
    22
    22
See reviews for
168
86
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Keyser
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

$63 for two queen beds on a weeknight was a good price for a tourist area. Continental breakfast was good. 24 hr. a day coffee was restaurant quality. Indoor swimming pool was great and appreciated by our grandson

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveRhona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed one night at this property after going to Busch Gardens. It is located in a central Williamsburg location, convenient to restaurants and Colonial Williamsburg. It is priced right for families and offers a decent Continental Breakfast and indoor pool and workout room. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly.

Room Tip: Only 3 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mqulemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed a total of 4 nights at this hotel on our family vacation. I received a great rate of $70 with our discount and had the room reserved before we arrived. We even had computer confirmations with our total on them. When we arrived, we were told those weren't correct and they tried to charge me an additional $10/nt for a rollaway when my confirmation sheet clearly showed that the $70 included the rollaway. I argued with the same hotel clerk a couple of times but got no where so when I checked out, an understanding employee was working the desk and took the $40 off my bill. I really appreciated that she looked through my paperwork and saw it from my point of view. The pool was on the small side, as was the room compared to the other rooms at other hotels but they were nice and clean. The breakfast room was clean but could have been much bigger but not really any more complaints. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The front desk clerks claim that a $10 rollaway fee is charged at the hotel, not through reservation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountryMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 592 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I recently stayed at the Sleep Inn Historic (VA070) in Williamsburg Virginia. The hotel was sandwiched between two other chain hotels in a semi quite area. The reception staff were helpful and courteous. My room was non-smoking and on the first floor . The room was clean and well kept with a slight unidentified mystery smell (not moldy per se, but musty). Everything worked and with the exception of the occasional thumping from the room above mine and the fire alarm around 1230 AM (they never determined what triggered it) my stay was fine. Near the hotel where several restaurants to include the Golden Corral, UNOs, and Hooters. The hotel had a well kept in-door pool and a nice (but spartan) free breakfast available starting at 6 AM. The hotel, compared to the others in the same area, was a good value for the buck.

Room Tip: Select a room farther from the in-door pool if on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, PA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My family and I spent the night at this motel last year on our way to the Outer Banks. We were very pleased with the entire experience. Our room was clean and comfortable. We will be staying at the same place again this year.

We LOVED the area and it left us with such a positive feeling, we are ready to book our room already.

If you want a decent place to stay, I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Didee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The Sleep Inn isn't the Westin. Or the Sheraton. Or the Four Points. Or the Courtyard. Or the...you get the picture. But for what it is, it's quite good. Our room was clean and organized, and exactly what we needed for the 9 hours a day we spent there, including sleeping time. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. There is a laundry facility on the second floor with two washing machines and two dryers. Perfect after several days heat, humidity and rain, and lots of dirty laundry! There are no bathtubs at Sleep Inns...that was always the concept. So if you need a bathtub, this isn't the place for you. Breakfast was good. Location was great, with Golden Corral in the same parking lot, a 7-Eleven down the street, and Colonial Williamsburg's visitors center and the Colonial Parkway a three minute drive down the road. All this for less than $100 a night. If you need more from a hotel room and are willing to pay for it, there are a lot of options. But this sub-$100 Williamsburg hotel beat the last sub-$100 Williamsburg hotel we stayed in by a mile, and was a bit less expensive as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseVargas100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#47 of 73 in Williamsburg
87 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 220 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, art deco - Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Williamsburg
Sleep Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing