We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in historic Williamsburg”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #39 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Nice helpful staff. Nice clean hotel in historic Williamsburg. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashlogbretav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 340 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

The staff was very kind and accomidating. The rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Even the sheets were a good and comfortable quality. The continental breakfast was above most I ever had. Items were constantly filled and area was cleaned up as soon as someone left a table. Such kind and effecient staff. Looking forward to staying here again in the fall. Thank you Peter for you excellence.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeybune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The front dest was very helpful and nice , the room was very clean ,cleanest one we as a family have stayed at in a very long time. Loved the breakfast very good choices for breakfast. The best part for us no pets allowed!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Had not stayed in a a Sleep Inn for several years. Was pleasantly surprised to find a well-appointed room with excellent lighting, a nice hot breakfast, a great value with a very helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westhillslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We have made many trips over the last 30 years and this was not our first stay at Sleep Inn although, it was our first at Sleep Inn in Williamsburg. The room was clean, quiet and the bed comfortable. I enjoyed the exercise room and we loved the continental breakfast. i can see a return trip to Sleep Inn in Williamsburg again.

Room Tip: The hotel seemed quiet all over, not sure if there is any particular part that is quieter. Check in...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvdabrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Is clean, not too noisy and a bit off the beaten Richmond Road overpass, to help make for a good place to stay. They have a pool, not too large, but one kids like. Typical breakfast room, but most nice amenity is use of their lobby pc to check emails or surf the internet if needed. Staff is friendly, and the hotel is close to just about everything. Elevator takes you to 2nd floor which can get crowded at times, unless you like lugging stuff upstairs at the far end of their building. We opted out of the busy morning family crowd to have breakfast right next door at Cracker Barrel, another great convenience! Good value for the price, and they accept AAA % discount.

Room Tip: 1st floor to avoid tiny elevator, but near far end to avoid kid traffic running down hall to get to...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooffwego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I spent a night at this hotel a couple of days ago while on a business trip. The hotel was quiet and clean and the price was just right. The front desk staff was courteous and gladly gave me a new room when the a/c in my first room was a little loud. The hotel has an indoor pool but I did not use it so I can't say anything about it other than it was actually a decent sized rectangle, unlike a lot of oddly shaped hotel pools, so it looked as if one could actually use a few strokes to get from end to end. The hotel is within walking distance to convenience stores and a few chain restaurants. The complimentary breakfast was ok but that's it. The day I tried it there was no bacon, sausage or biscuits. There were some good hard boiled eggs and the tiniest bagels I have ever seen. One bite and they are gone. I am not a big eater but I ate three of them. There was a nice assortment of cereal, milk and juices. Overall, pleasant stay, quiet and cheap.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Fotomate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn
1.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#59 of 73 in Williamsburg
503 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 220 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: $66 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, art deco - Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Williamsburg
Sleep Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing