We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got Lucky”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn
Ranked #20 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Got Lucky”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel was set back from a busy road just off the interstate. It was close to dining and attractions. It has all the amenities. It was a last minute booking and after seeing all the other choices, we know we got a great deal from BestWestern.com. The indoor pool and jacuzzi area is really nice. Cookies at the main desk. Immaculate and nice decor. The staff were amazing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rostrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Manager at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are happy you had an enjoyable stay with us. Also glad you enjoyed the cookies which seem to be very popular, thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    297
    168
    78
    45
See reviews for
449
278
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Hotel is perfectly situated almost centrally between highways & roadway, restaurants, shopping and attractions. The rooms were clean and the water hot. Front desk was helpful. The only thing I would suggest is go out for breakfast. No cookies until Friday night which still does not make sense.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank OntheGoBrooklyn_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Manager at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. Sorry we only do the cookies on weekends, they are pretty good. We are also tweeking breakfast in some ways to improve the choices and quality. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were very happy to find the hotel in a convenient location within Williamsburg. We were able to visit Jamestowne and Yorktown and do some shopping and browsing while there. We even had time to take a tour bus which gave us a ride around each of the areas of interest.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Manager at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
thank you for taking the time to share your review. Glad you were able to get to all the sites and enjoy your stay. Please come back and see us soon, your business is appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

On this trip to the Best Western Plus in Williamsburg, everyone was very helpful our entire stay. We had to leave abruptly due to a death in the family and the manager went out of his way to help us. We really enjoyed our stay there and I really appreciated all of the staff. They were excellent. I plan on returning soon and this is where I plan to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beltalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Manager at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope everything worked out during that difficult time, please call us directly when you are ready to come back. It was a pleasure helping you out and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackstone, Virginia, Usa
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were very disappointed in this Best Western. The a/c was not working properly, There were crazy large bugs in rooms for which we told were common for the area. I beg to disagree as I live in the area! Overall very dissatisfied !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Good Morning Mrs. Laura,

I would like to apologize once again for any inconveniences that you may have came a crossed here during your stay at the Best Western Plus Historic Area. It is our goal to make all of our guests stay happy as well as comfortable and it disappoints us that we were not to complete that goal with your family. We are sorry about the bug issues you may have encountered, due to the rain for the week it is known around the Williamsburg area. We hope you have a great day!


Alexis Williams
Front Office Manager
Best Western Plus Historic Area
757-220-0880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We are usually loyal to Best Western because of the reward points we get. Toilet broke 3 times. Loud excessive noise in the hall by other guests because we were near the exit and parking lot. Room was average. Breakfast didn't have regular tea bags the three days we were there. Also out of creamers for coffee for two days. No person taking care of things.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baker1576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Manager at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We apologize for the difficulties you experienced during you stay. Thank you for your review and we will address the issues you mentioned, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent 2 nights in the Historic section of Williamsburg. The location was wonderful. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and neat. We had a king room with a sofa nice desk for my laptop, tv and plenty of room. Was affordable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Manager at Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review and taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon, glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#3 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#36 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn
Address: 201 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Williamsburg. The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants. All rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Best Western Williamsburg
Waller Mills Inn
Williamsburg Best Western
Waller Mill Inn Williamsburg Va

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing