We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Williamsburg
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good value, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Grabbed a deal on a last minute trip to Williamsburg, Va. Best Western Plus was easy to locate right off of Route 60. The location of the hotel is great. There are numerous resturants nearby and it is close to all the attractions. We checked in late at night and the front desk staff was very friendly. Our room had two beds and a renovated bathroom. We asked for a rollaway bed also and received it within 8 minutes. The hotel has an indoor pool and provides free breakfast in the morning consisting of eggs, sausage, french toast sticks, bread, english muffins, cinnamon rolls, muffins, 3 different cereals, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, tea, and milk. This is a very good value hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear we were able to accommodate your needs and you had an enjoyable stay. Please come back and see us again, we appreciate your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    277
    162
    75
    43
See reviews for
426
263
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

On a recent week-end in early June, 2013 we found that the staff and facility where excellent and convent to the Historic Williamsburg Site. There are convent restaurants to this location. I would recommend that you check out this location and you will find it is a best value in the area.

Room Tip: ask to the king bed suite with the jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123456topman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
The jetted tubs are popular! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

we were at this hotel for 4 days recently and I have to say that this is a hotel that is the definition of southern hospitality. the staff from housekeeping to breakfast was incredible. the rooms were nice and roomy and clean. our housekeeper jamar was very nice and attended to all of our requests without hesitation. the desk staff were always friendly and spoke to us each time we saw them. breakfast attendee perry was kept the breakfast stocked and clean. and gave us extra time in the morning to get fed. just an all out nice place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
It is always nice to hear that our staff is friendly and helpful because thats what it is all about. That is one of many consistant things about this hotel is the staff. Thank you again and please come back and see us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while in town for a family wedding. The check in staff was overly friendly, even apologizing for the terrible traffic encountered on the way there. The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were nothing fancy, but quite comfortable after a long day. The fridge and microwave in room was a great touch as was the free breakfast and warm cookies set out when we arrived. The location is excellent....central to much of williamsburg and easy access to interstate and other main roads. My only gripe is the walls seem a little thin. Our room is near elevator so it would probably help to be toward the end of the hall, but we did hear quite a bit of walking/talking in the halls as we settled down to bed. Overall, I feel we chose a great value hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed the fresh cookies. Traffic getting here can be a challenge to say the least but Im happy we could change things for you and make your stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern Nc
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I was checked in and out so fast and easy. Thanks. Quick stay after day in Busch gardens. Our pick every time. They are so nice and friendly. Clean. Breakfast is okay but enough to fill our stomach before going back into park. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
thank you for the kind words, I believe we are blessed with a very caring and spectacular staff. Hope to see you again soon and thank you for making us your choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Average room, average beds. Kids enjoyed pool. Breakfast was mediocre....We hated seeing the "ultra-pasteurized" milk....just more chemical laden garbage. It was good for a one night stay on a road trip. We stayed here largely because it was one of the few non smoking no pet motels we could find on our route to the beach.

Room Tip: We like upper floors. Back entrance area to building stayed wet... might want to ask for a room acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank godprovides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and we apologize that you found the milk to be disappointing. We hope you will return to Williamsburg and give us another shot, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I was there for a bass tournament and the room was booked by a third party. As far as the room itself I have no complaints. The room had two queen beds and a large screen TV, fridge, microwave and a coffee pot and the bed slept very well. There were no outside outlets to charge my boat batteries and I couldn't even open the window to run an extension cord. I would stay here with my family but not when working (which is bass fishing).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcbasstracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and we apologize there are no outlets outside of the hotel. Hope you had good luck in the tournament, please come back and see us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 76 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 76 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
Address: 201 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Williamsburg. The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants. All rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Best Western Williamsburg
Waller Mills Inn
Williamsburg Best Western
Waller Mill Inn Williamsburg Va

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing