We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Williamsburg, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Craig G
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Owner s very responsive. Checked in with me to make sure the rental was up to my standards. I would definitely rent from this owner again and at this place. It is very nicely kept.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eer1
Springfield, VA
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Perfect Location to Tour or Shop”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

With two grandchildren, this facility was perfect. The Colonial Williamsburg Visitor Center is only about 15 minutes away, and the outlets about one mile. The indoor pool was great fun for the kids, as was the tennis courts and half-court basketball (we came prepared for both). The outdoor pool was not yet open for the season, but the jacuzzi is outdoors. The apartments themselves are clean, spacious, and well equipped. Drip coffee maker with two packs of coffee, and filters for bring your own. The major drawback for me was the pillows, super lumpy; only found one of the 9-10 pillows to be comfortable. The 9 and 12 year old kids shared a queen bed rather than have one sleep on the sofa bed. It would be OK for a young child, but too thin and uncomfortable otherwise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conroy76
King George, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Best vacation we've had in years! Can't wait to go back. Our favorite part about the resort was feeding the geese and ducks. The kids loved the pool, arcade and mini golf. So much to do without even leaving the resort. Bush Gardens,Water Country Usa, touring Colonial Williamsburg and the ghost tour was fun as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
607melind...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Get-Away”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great two bedroom rental in a perfect location. Easy access to all the main attractions, plenty of close restaurants and very nicely furnished (and clean) with all you need. The owner is very responsive and provided great info upon request. Pool and amenities are a definite plus if you have kids. Only downfall is the limited number of bath towels provided (were given two/person for a week's stay). BUT there is a washer and dryer in the unit which is awesome (especially to dry those bathing suits). This unit is on the 3rd floor and obviously requires using the stairs. But is on the end of a street so it's pretty quiet! Would definitely recommend to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanne S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the best vaction ever”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

the two bedroom cond,was clean,roomy better than what i expect,its being home away from home just bring your clothes and food,very thing else is finished after all when you are tried going to williamsburg bush or shopping at all the wonderful shop,the family can sat down to play so game together r watch movies on television with a bowl of popcorn,or go to the in door pool,the don't want to go no problem hit the game room. lost things to do on site or hit the nature trails.this is a great place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the amenities
Liked least: not a thing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIA610
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL STAY!!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at The Colonies at Williamsburg was absolutely wonderful!. We initially booked our trip with the owner, Luibov F. who was extremely helpful with getting us the perfect accommodations for our family ( thank you Luba!!!) . Our 2 bedroom unit was perfect for our family of four and was well stocked with everything from linens to dishware. The resort was perfect!. The indoor and outdoor pools are very well maintained and if your looking for a great place to relax, this would be it!. Best of all, it is conveniently located to the Premium Outlets, restaurants and a short ride away from Colonial Williamsburg and Water Country. Hands down, this has been the best location we have ever stayed in while visiting Williamsburg VA.!!! The staff, maintenance and security team were all great as well!!.. Best of all, we were able to bring our 6yr old Yorkie with us too! ( thank you for allowing pets!!!) Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: unit was very clean and spacious/ pool area was great/location is fantastic
Liked least: garbage bins outside were usually overflowing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing