We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Virginia Wine Crush 2012”

L'Auberge Provencale Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
L'Auberge Provencale Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in White Post
Price range: $66 - $105
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Our newly named restaurant La Table Provencale, at L'Auberge Provencale supports locally sustainable farms. We procure meats, cheese, produces, meats, eggs, and poultry locally and our fish comes fresh from day boat catch. Our chefs are passionate about their cooking and we seek to make each dinner an experience for our guests.Whether celebrating a special occasion or just out for a night in the country, La Table Provencale at L'Auberge Provencale will transport you to the South of France. And rather than drive home after a fabulous meal, stay the night in one of our cozy and elegant rooms and suites and awake the next morning for a breakfast of one'a dreams.
Alexandria VA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Virginia Wine Crush 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The food was like a tasting menu carefully matched with Virginia wines, most from Linden Vineyards. The wine was great and it was great to hear the winemaker describe his wines and why they were selected for the specific course. The food was fantastic - creative and great tasting. Hints of county cooking with an upscale preparation and presentation. What a great idea and execution. we will be back next year.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandriaGrandDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProvenceVirginia, Owner at L'Auberge Provencale Restaurant, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
What a great turn out for our annual Wine Crush dinner event on Sunday October 14th. It was so popular, we even opened the dinner for the next Sunday, so our diners would not be disappointed to make this incredible event.
Jim Law from Linden Vineyards and Rutger de Vink from RdV, teamed up with our chef's to make a dinner to remember. With a Southern twist, we offered cuisine with perfect pairings with the wines of these two vineyards. Next year we may have to delay it to the end of the month as these two great vintners were exhausted from the harvest and generously gave their time.
Fabulous food, fabulous wine, and fabulous customers all came together for a great Crush Dinner, and we look forward to seeing you for our next dinner soon at L'Auberge Provencale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    25
    18
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A taste of France in Norther Virginia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

The dishes are amazing, the service is impressive, and the setting is romantic. Pricey, but worth the splurge for a special occasion.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Poland79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProvenceVirginia, Owner at L'Auberge Provencale Restaurant, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your dinner here at L'Auberge Provencale! We strive to make every guests experience here top notch.
About that wine list, I have been collecting for over 30 years and yes there is some expensive wine
selections on the list. There is however, over 160 wines under 85.00. Any member of the staff, myself, or Christian who is a certified Sommelier would have been happy to help you with the list. There are some beauties there for sure.
Chef Scott Meyers has returned at the helm of the kitchen and with his classical taste and the innovative new world techniques the cuisine is achieving new heights. I hope you can return to enjoy another meal at our newly renamed restaurant La Table Provencale, at L'Auberge Provencale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
312 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Ate dinner here one night when we stayed at the inn. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. Service was excellent. Dinner is expensive, but not at all out of line with the quality. My wife had a scallop and lobster dish and I had a lamb dish. Those, the salad and soup, and the desserts were all top notch. The only small negative from my perspective was the wine list which was very lengthy and seemed heavily weighted toward expensive wines. It seemed like overkill given the size of both the restaurant and the number of items on the menu. But given the quality of service, I am sure the staff would have been very helpful had we asked for some recommendations. Definitely worth a trip for a fabulous meal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProvenceVirginia, Front Office Manager at L'Auberge Provencale Restaurant, responded to this review, May 18, 2016
Thank you for your review. We invite you back to see our beautiful renovations and experience our new, brasserie-style bar & lounge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Anniversary dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We experienced your restaurant for the 1st time and cannot praise you enough for such a wonderful Anniversary dinner celebration! The food was very well done with a combination of flavors second to none. The scallops just melted in our mouths and I have never experienced lamb so tender!

The service and atmosphere was impeccable! Fresh flowers adorning the tables along with the perfectly sunny textiles gave the candlelit room a cherry glow! Service flowed like a well synchronized dance with pleasant staff and unobtrusive attention to detail.

We will definitely be back, even if it isn’t for a special celebration. Thank you for such a wonderful night!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank suebeam57900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProvenceVirginia, Front Office Manager at L'Auberge Provencale Restaurant, responded to this review, May 18, 2016
Thank you for your review. We invite you back for your next anniversary to see our beautiful renovations and experience our new, brasserie-style bar & lounge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely 30th Birthday Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Owner Celeste Borel was wonderfully easy to work with - she gave us everything we asked for - a lovely room for 16 family and friends to celebrate my daughter's 30th birthday. My daughter commented that "the room was so cozy that she felt she was at home, not at a restaurant", There were beautiful arrangements of roses and field flowers for the tables, the menu we wanted, with all the variations we asked for, lovely wines, a beautiful specially baked seasonal birthday cake (apple/caramel with fall spice).
We began with drinks and appetizers on the terrace on a beautiful fall afternoon, and moved into the Inn for a multi-course dinner (which we put together with Chef Benedict and which everyone enjoyed) with lovely red and white wines selected by the Inn's sommelier. At the end we had a champagne toast followed by "sweet memories of the birthday girl" offered by several guests, and ended with cake, coffee, and port. The evening could not have been more beautiful and elegant. I highly recommend Owner Celeste Borel and her entire staff- which worked very hard to be unobtrusive and gracious. They succeeded wonderfully!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProvenceVirginia, Front Office Manager at L'Auberge Provencale Restaurant, responded to this review, May 18, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We invite you back for your next birthday celebration to see our beautiful renovations and experience our new, brasserie-style bar & lounge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Auberge Provencale Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to L'Auberge Provencale Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing