We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Get away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weyers Cave
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cross House Garden Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Weyers Cave B&B and Inns
Apex, North Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful Get away”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Cross House Inn. It reminded us of a plantation Inn that we stayed at in Louisiana. The rooms are all beautiful. No detail was missed. Wonderful lavender soaps, shampoo, conditioner and bath gel...........ironed sheets, chocolates, snacks, an out of this world breakfast. A Keurig coffee maker which was really appreciated by this coffee drinker!
Lots of wonderful magazines that really interested me with the focus on decorating, cooking, gardening and southern travel. Thank you Dana for all that you did to make our stay so memorable. The whole time we felt like we were family! If you decide to go here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana C, Owner at Cross House Garden Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Hi There Linda and Roger Thank you so very much for these kind words. It's good to know you felt like "family' while you were here and more importantly, we hope you still feel the same! I must say...you two certainly brightened up my day even though it was only for 1 night. We hope that we will have the honor of another visit(s) soon!

Cross House Garden Inn wishes you the very best holiday season, a very merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Your friend sister......
Dana :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
54
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
virginia countryside
2 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Friendly, relaxed, gracious hospitality. Dana, Dennis, and their exuberant lovable dog Brin, made us feel welcome and pampered over Veterans Day weekend in their charming victorian home away from home. They truly went "above and beyond" to make it a special weekend for us and their other guests. Looking forward to visiting them again and seeing more of the central Shenandoah region.

Room Tip: Dogwood room is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I visited the Inn while celebrating our first Anniversary. Dana and Dennis were wonderful hosts, they truly made you feel welcome and like a member of their family. The breakfast was 4 star restraunt quality. They were very helpful with local attractions. The Inn itself was beautifully decorated. Our Anniversary trip coincided with Veterans Day, We stayed 2 nights and if it weren't for getting back to our children we would have stayed another. The Inn had fresh flowers and sprigs of Lavender, from a local lavender farm, throughout. We will definitely be staying there the next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rose room. beautiful 1st floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmposeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Dana, Dennis (and Brin) were so welcoming and gracious. They have created such a comfortable home to stay in and provided us with delicious and substantial breakfasts for our days of wine tasting. The grounds and the decor were so lovely. We would recommend this inn to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at the lovely Cross House Garden Inn while visiting our son at JMU. It was so much nicer to stay at this bed and breakfast than one of the overpriced hotels in Harrisonburg during family weekend. Dana and Dennis are warm and wonderful hosts. The house is beautiful, the homemade breakfasts delicious, and our room and bed were heavenly. We chose the "Room with a View", it was spacious and beautifully decorated. Although this room did not have a private bath, the large bathroom across the hall was ours alone to use. We would love to stay here again when we travel to this area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My daughter and I had the opportunity to take a last minute get away trip and were unable to find a last minute flight so we decided to venture forth closer to home. It couldn't have been a better choice. We arrived on Wednesday 10/24 - a bit too early for check-in - met Dana and Brin and went off to a delightful wine tasting at Cross Keys Vineyards nearby. Upon return to the Inn we were shown to the Garden Room which was lovely complete with a very comfortable king sized bed, well appointed bathroom, comfy chairs, fluffy towels, robes - oh my - cannot say enough good about it. We felt like we were at home rather than in a bed and breakfast.
The Inn is in an excellent location between Harrisonburg and Staunton and there is lots to do in and around the whole area. Don't miss the White Oak Lavender Farm and the vineyard and also Grand Caverns in Grottoes..

The best part of the experience were Dana, Dennis and wiggle/waggle Brin. They are so welcoming, so friendly and so comfortable to be around. They made all guests feel very much at home and also comfortable with one another. We were a varied group from Virginia, Pennsylvania and Texas. And, let's not leave out the delightful and varied breakfasts! French toast with ciinnamon raisin syrup; apple egg souffle; a southwest egg dish, yogurt with fruit and granola, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, juices. Every day was different and delicious.

One of the reasons we chose Cross House was because we didn't see one negative review. Now we know why. Thank you Dana, Dennis & Brin. We will look for any excuse to return!

Room Tip: While our stay in the Garden Room (seond floor) was delightful, all the rooms looked lovely and comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABS2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were in the Harrisonburg area to visit our niece at JMU. This Inn sits in a perfect location a few miles from the campus in a very quiet, lovely area of Weyers Cave. It is a beautiful Inn that is very relaxing as soon as you step through the doors. Breakfast was served beautifully and was very delicious. The rooms are all lovely and Dana adds a nice touch with lavender soaps and shampoos from the neighboring lavender farm. We really enjoyed our stay.
Kathy & Steve

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weyers Cave
6.7 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 23 in Harrisonburg
426 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#2 of 23 in Harrisonburg
762 reviews
10.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg
Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg
#10 of 23 in Harrisonburg
233 reviews
10.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 23 in Harrisonburg
291 reviews
8.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cross House Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cross House Garden Inn

Property: Cross House Garden Inn
Address: 1224 Keezletown Rd, Weyers Cave, VA 24486-2318 (Formerly Inn at Keezletown Road)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Weyers Cave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Weyers Cave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit us for a reprieve from the hustle and bustle of daily life and enjoy a stay at Cross House Garden Inn. We are just 15 minutes away from Harrisonburg and 20 minutes from Staunton. Enjoy Shenandoah Valley cooking accompanied by true, Southern hospitality at Cross House Garden Inn. We are a spacious, Victorian inn located in the heart of Shenandoah Valley with breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our rooms are beautifully appointed and our grounds offer lovely, English gardens. Located on one acre in the quaint village of Weyers Cave, Virginia, our bed and breakfast is reminiscent of a country home from another era with its English gardens and koi pond. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing