We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly Staff, Comfy Bed, Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Waynesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Comfy Bed, Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was staying free with my choice reward points. Check in was super easy and even had the option of choosing 1st or second floor. The general manager was who checked us in. She was very friendly and inviting into the hotel. The room was clean and everything seemed to be fine. The bed was comfy with lots of pillows. The room had everything that I needed. I did not notice any noise around. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lhamby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    69
    17
    14
    10
See reviews for
45
63
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sautee, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
159 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We were on our way to Bangor, Maine and stayed at this Comfort Inn and found it to be excellent in all ways from the staff to the facilities. We highly recommend leaving I-81 and going down to Waynesboro to stay the night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Von K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were tired and hungry after winding out way down the Skyline drive, check in was fast and pleasant, room clean and comfortable, slept well with no road or parking lot noises, continental breakfast was good, coffee not as bad as some places, check out simple and fast. No complaints from this picky traveler

Room Tip: Didn't use room service, Girls weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A5orena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed here with my family twice in one week. I made the reservations ahead of time for a trip on I-77 because their rates were lower than comparable hotels on that Interstate. It's in a convenient location with several restaurant choices nearby. The rooms were clean and everything worked. The breakfast was typical continental fare with cereal, waffles, pastries, yogurt, etc.
Our only complaints were that one of the front desk employees was rude to my daughter on our first visit, and the exercise bike in the fitness room didn't work. (The employee wasn't there on the return trip; maybe she was "let go".)
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddyP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We only spent one night here on our way through. The check in and out were fine. The breakfast was good for this price of hotel. Breakfast area was clean and there was lots to eat. The hotel in general was clean and the pool area was also clean. The big problem was the sofa and desk chair were terribly stained to the point you had to wonder if management even knew about it from the staff. The tub was also a bit stained but part of that was from the "non-skid" on the bottom but still something needs to be done
The property that night was quiet and far enough from the Interstate to be no problem.
All in all I would stay again and hope the owners listen to their managers and do a few more room checks.
There are a number of chain restaurants within an easy walk from the property.
Ignore the restaurant comment below as I could not delete the note. No restaurant is on premise

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marinerbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
Level Contributor
215 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel was convenient for my travel plans on a golf trip with a wide variety of restaurants available in the area. The hotel was good quality although showing age in some areas, particularly in bathroom. The front desk staff was very friendly. The breakfast was better than average for Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank navybng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Fridge didn't work. They had someone look at it but never fixed it or offered to moved us. We were only there for a night but it would have been nice for them to replace it or move us. Pool was very clean and breakfast was decent. The staff at breakfast was the truest meaning of southern hospitality. They were great. Overall nice stay!!! We will go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleenl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Waynesboro

Property: Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Address: 15 Windigrove Dr, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Waynesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing