We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We were on our way to Bangor, Maine and stayed at this Comfort Inn and found it to be excellent in all ways from the staff to the facilities. We highly recommend leaving I-81 and going down to Waynesboro to stay the night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Von K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 183 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were tired and hungry after winding out way down the Skyline drive, check in was fast and pleasant, room clean and comfortable, slept well with no road or parking lot noises, continental breakfast was good, coffee not as bad as some places, check out simple and fast. No complaints from this picky traveler

Room Tip: Didn't use room service, Girls weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A5orena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed here with my family twice in one week. I made the reservations ahead of time for a trip on I-77 because their rates were lower than comparable hotels on that Interstate. It's in a convenient location with several restaurant choices nearby. The rooms were clean and everything worked. The breakfast was typical continental fare with cereal, waffles, pastries, yogurt, etc.
Our only complaints were that one of the front desk employees was rude to my daughter on our first visit, and the exercise bike in the fitness room didn't work. (The employee wasn't there on the return trip; maybe she was "let go".)
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDaddyP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We only spent one night here on our way through. The check in and out were fine. The breakfast was good for this price of hotel. Breakfast area was clean and there was lots to eat. The hotel in general was clean and the pool area was also clean. The big problem was the sofa and desk chair were terribly stained to the point you had to wonder if management even knew about it from the staff. The tub was also a bit stained but part of that was from the "non-skid" on the bottom but still something needs to be done
The property that night was quiet and far enough from the Interstate to be no problem.
All in all I would stay again and hope the owners listen to their managers and do a few more room checks.
There are a number of chain restaurants within an easy walk from the property.
Ignore the restaurant comment below as I could not delete the note. No restaurant is on premise

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marinerbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel was convenient for my travel plans on a golf trip with a wide variety of restaurants available in the area. The hotel was good quality although showing age in some areas, particularly in bathroom. The front desk staff was very friendly. The breakfast was better than average for Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navybng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Fridge didn't work. They had someone look at it but never fixed it or offered to moved us. We were only there for a night but it would have been nice for them to replace it or move us. Pool was very clean and breakfast was decent. The staff at breakfast was the truest meaning of southern hospitality. They were great. Overall nice stay!!! We will go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleenl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This is not a hotel to book if you are driving a trick or bus, as the parking lot is small and not suitable. There is parking available adjacent to the hotel next to the Shoney's but its a walk on a busy street with no sidewalk back to the hotel. Check-in went smoothly, but when we arrived back at the hotel later in the evening we found someone else's belongings in one of our rooms. The hotel was full, and it took over an hour to resolve the problem. The front desk clerk was polite and apologetic, and the manager actually drove in from over a half-hour away to resolve the situation. This is a hotel where the politeness and hospitality of the staff makes up for the shortcomings of the facility and other problems. The rooms are clean and adequate but not pristine. My room had holes in the wall and door which had been crudely patched and painted over. The complimentary breakfast was typical for a Comfort Inn, but the server in the Breakfast Room was very nice and welcoming. I do not recommend this hotel for buses because of the lack of parking. It isn't the nicest facility in which I have stayed, but it is clean and adequate. The staff though, really seems to care and the manager went above and beyond the call to resolve our issues. People make the difference, and in this case they did.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
655 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
306 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
7 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Waynesboro

Address: 15 Windigrove Dr, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range: $86 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Waynesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing