We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much improved”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Last time here- couple of years ago I was very unhappy with this hotel. This time it is much improved: pleasant staff, clean rooms and carpets. Great breakfast. Near a number of restaurants. Other TA reviews encouraged me to try it again. Glad I did.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HSTAsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 183 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for several years once or twice a year. Was down, but a couple of years ago, a new manager took over and she has done a great job. Each time I go, there has been improvements. I am sure that this will continue under the same management. Clean, comfortable, attentive staff, above average breakfast bar.nice excercise room, and well located. What more could you ask?

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnj1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed one night in June.
Furnishings were nice. The bed was comfortable.
However, the fridge was not working. The coffee maker glass had a chip out of its spout.
I found 3 big dark hairs in the shower. ick.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue-J-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Spent one night here on a peach-picking trip to Waynesboro. Good service, good location close to interstate, nice room. Very pleasant clean smell throughout the hotel!! Good hot breakfast. Close to franchise restaurants. We had a good coupon from one of the rest stop hotel coupon magazines, so it was a good deal too! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This was an unexpected surprise, being a grade above other Comfort Inns that we stayed in recently. We checked in early after a short day on the road, needing to do laundry (conveniently located just down the hall to our room). The desk clerk was very friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was spacious and very clean (as was the rest of the hotel). The bathroom failed my "Clean Corners in the Bathroom" test, but wasn't as bad as most hotels where we stay. All-in-all a very relaxing, quiet over-night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Retired_Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We had a very comfortable stay after a day of wine tasting in the area. The room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kait84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

This is not a 4- or 5-diamond property, so shouldn't be held to those standards. However, it was comfortable, clean, easy to access, and quiet. We needed a quick overnight close to the interstate and other amenities (i.e., shopping and restaurants) and Comfort Inn provided all of those. Nicely appointed, clean and comfortable beds. And, the rate was great, especially since we were only in our room for about 10 hours -- not a long stay. Great option at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee41371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
655 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
306 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
7 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Waynesboro

Address: 15 Windigrove Dr, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range: $86 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Waynesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing