We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction.....Upgrade!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stopped at the Comfort Inn in Waynesboro, VA for a night's sleep while passing through on the way to NYC. I was reluctant to pull into the place, as I saw a couple of pickup trucks, tarps, and paint buckets all around the lobby enntrance - sure signs of construction. Still, we gave it a shot.

The friendly clerk at the front desk apologized for the mess, as they were having tile laid. We were tired and didn't really argue. She put us in Room #203, which turned out to have a huge hot tub in a separate room. Can you say "Upgrade!"?

The room was quite spacious with and equally roomy bathroom. Clean and well maintained.

Due to construction, the ice machine was unplugged and the soda machines were scattered about the elevator foyer and hall. Had to go to the 1st floor where the crews were knocking off work at 5:00. The tile seemed to laid throughout and ready for grout. (I had figured the crew was going to work through the night and grout most of it and re-install some of the equipment, but I was wrong on that count. Hey! It's their project and I wasn't really in a position to supervise.) The Choice Hotel discount added to the AAA rate made for a rate that I couldn't complain about, after all.

The laundry machines were simillarly unplugged and scattered, and the nice lady at the front desk, along with a couple of clueless guests from elsewhere led us on a wild goose chase in search of a coin laundry. We DID get a nice tour of the four compass points around the interechange on the way to dinner at the Cracker Barrel restaurant closeby.

Breakfast was standard breakfast bar selections which were not that appealing. I chose a return visit to the Cracker Barrel while my wife made do with coffee and some muffins from the continental breakfast selections.

The bed seemed comfortable enough, but I awoke with a back ache - the perfect reason to fire up the hot tub. A similar ruse on my wife's part made for a realaxing morning before our departure. After all...the inconvenience of the ice machine and the horrible ordeal searching for the laundromat made some extra pampering almost mandatory on the part of the management!!

On the whole, a pretty nice stay despite the construction issues.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Waynesboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 179 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2011

We recently had a small weekend vacation to natural bridge. Just needed a room for one night because we were coming back home the next day. We checked in and when you went in the room everything was covered with dust and the shower was leaking really bad. We went to the pool it was freezing cold and very dirty and in the room there were only hand towels no wash cloths or large bath towels. Then we went to lay in bed and there were huge brown and yellow stains in both beds on the sheets and on the underside of the comforter. Needless to say we got a refund and went elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We recently spent a night at this hotel because we were in town for a funeral. We arrived before check in and even though our room was not ready, we were given a room that was already clean, PLUS it was an upgrade. The lady at the front desk was very nice, efficient and saw so our need to get into a room immediately. (So were could get ready for the funeral.) The breafast bar had been expanded. There were eggs, sausage, waffles, breads, pastries, yogurt, cereals, juices. All were fresh, hot and the room was well kept. We were pleased and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Traveling with my kids and the was the perfect hotel. Safe, clean and great location. Lots to eat next to hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We picked this hotel because we most of the times choose for a Comfort Inn. Again there was nothing wrong with this place. Check in went fast and we had a huge room with......a Jacuzzi!!! And ofcourse we used it!! After a long day driving this was the best!!

We did not used the complementary breakfast because we checked out at 11 and had breakfast at Shoney's which are there neighbour's.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene_033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

I stayed here while working a contract at the local hospital. The hotel manager Charlotte was very accomadating and very friendly! Kim the front desk clerk on the weekends was always helpful and quickly got me checked in. The rooms were very nicely updated during my several months of staying there. I will definately stay there again whether to work or visit!

Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
Thank KidzRN7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

While the hotel was the usual Comfort Inn quality... the breakfast was not. It was substandard. Only 4 tables for a hotel of 56 rooms.The room was small and windowless. I would recommend the hotel only if you don't mind this flaw. We chose to eat at Shoney's about 100 feet from the hotel. Unfortunately it was not free.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYAnge53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
302 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
7.0 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Waynesboro

Address: 15 Windigrove Dr, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range: $96 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Waynesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing