We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff has always gone out of their way to make my stay great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2010

The rooms are always clean and the housekeeping staff does a great job every time I have stayed at the Best Western Waynesboro. The front desk staff is always friendly and able to give me directions and suggestions when I have made a request.
Always able to get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sans01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 702 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2010

The only deficiency was the hotel has only one small slow elevator used by both hotel guests and cleaning staff.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGBTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

I travel a lot and this is by far one of the best hotels I have stayed at. From the staff to the hotel room I would highly recommend this hotel. From a business stay to a family stay it fits your needs. There are a handful of restaurants very close to the hotel also.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sesjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

We stopped at this hotel, but unfortunately, they were unable to accommodate us. However, the desk assistant, Mr. Aaron Cash, found us a nearby hotel of equal quality that could meet our needs and wants, and within 2 minutes, had made the phone call for us and had us connected so that we could make room arrangements. Mr Cash is a gem; Best Western needs to do all it can to keep him.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fwilliams4827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

It's best feature is the large rooms. We had a separate lounge area where we could watch TV. Comfortable room.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexansAlso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

My wife and I were in Virgina to visit some wineries and saw an ad for the Best Western. We normally do not stay at Best Westerns, but he reviews we good, and it looked like a new hotel, so we took a chance. It turned out to be a great choice, we even went with a package were they selected 3 wineries for us to visit, and covered the tasting fee. The 3 wineries were a great starting place, so that worked out well. The Hotel was Very Clean and all the Staff was very pleasant and friendly. The location was great as well, no more than :20 minutes to everything you could want. I would highly recommend this hotel, even if you are a little skeptical of the quality of the Best Westerns chain.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BART B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

To start I'd like to say a "5" rating for service isn't high enough for this hotel but it's all TA allows.
My stay was the result of hosting my mother's 80th birthday party there. We both live in Waynesboro so the location was easy for us and the local guests as well as for those coming from out of town. I booked two rooms, a standard for myself and an accessable king suite for her. They were happy to be sure the rooms were adjoining if my mother needed help during the night.
First the rooms. Both were large and very clean with large baths, coffee maker, fridge and very comfortable pillow top beds. The only strike was the bed linens. They were the typical ill fitting motel type that slip off easily if you are a mobile sleeper. One other improvement I would make is a more modern flat panel TV. Otherwise no real complaints at all.
It should be noted that this hotel is VERY pet friendly and only charges $10 for your 4 legged family member to stay with you. In fact the weekend of the event there was a dog show (?) in the area and mant guests had their animals there. I never heard one bark and there is a vast area for them to exercise outside.
Now to the ballroom. We leased half for the party and the staff had everything setup perfectly as promised. Beautiful linens, comfortable chairs and use of the adjoining kitchen with a large ice machine and insulated ice containers for the soft drinks. In fact I left some shrimp to thaw when they were done with the coplimentary breakfast take down and came back to find they had thawed it for us!
I could go on forever but its clear I was very impressed by this hotel and will only recommend the Best Western Inn and Suites to friends and familybfrom here on out. One more note. My mom received a large gift card as a gift and apparently dropped it in the ballroom. The lady who cleaned the next day found it and gave it to the front desk who called me to claim it.
Many thanks to the Management and staff.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bacchuslimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#6 of 9 in Waynesboro
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
304 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
6.7 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 109 Apple Tree Ln, Waynesboro, VA 22980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range: $106 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED in 2017! Our 100% non-smoking & pet-friendly hotel offers updated, spacious guest rooms with flat screen TVs, microwaves & mini-refrigerators. We feature an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, an indoor heated saltwater pool, & a fitness center. Our hotel is located 5 minutes away from the Blue Ridge Parkway & Skyline Drive. Situated in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, the fall foliage in the mountains is the perfect backdrop for a romantic getaway. The nearby Wintergreen Resort offers the area’s best skiing & golfing and Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello is also within a short drive of our Waynesboro hotel. We’re a favorite for those in town visiting the numerous wineries, other historic sites or the University of Virginia. Consider our hotel as a convenient stopping point on the way to Virginia beaches, Williamsburg and Washington DC. Reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waynesboro Inn And Suites Conference Center
Waynesboro Inn & Hotel Waynesboro
Best Western Waynesboro Hotel
Waynesboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing