We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Smart”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a modern, smart and spacious hotel.
A function was in process on our arrival, but there was still ample parking available and we were in no way disturbed by it.
Our room was large and comfortable.
The receptionist was helpful in advising us where to eat and with directions.
Breakfast was included and was fine.
Only a one night stay (we paid £74) but I would recommend, and its set in an attractive and interesting area (we visited Monticello the following day).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikebutler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    192
    54
    22
    10
See reviews for
201
213
41
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Loved watching those lovely prom couples strut their stuff. Our room was on the fourth floor and we did not hear any "high school" noise. Did have a little chirpy dog in room across the hall. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The morning breakfast was pretty good. Most of the food was hot and tasted good. The staff was service oriented every opportunity.

Room Tip: rooms on the back side are quiet. would want to avoid first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank granpagolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, CT, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Honestly, my expectations were pumped by the favorable reviews of this BW. I came away a little let down, but more because expectations had set the bar high. The Inn and the staff compares very favorably to the other BWs we have visited. Newer, clean, attentive staff, easy access, ample parking, good breakfast, quiet. That is good enough for me. Just don't go thinking it is more than that.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Before you book your stay here, beware of any events happening in the hotel. We had asked for a quiet room due to competing in a sports event all weekend. When we arrived at 9:00 p.m., there was a high school prom going on. The music was as loud as they could get, heavy bass and all. The hotel is small so you could hear throughout. Our room of course was right above it. When asked if we could move, the room down the hall was actually worse because it was facing the reception hall. Needless to say it went on until 11 p.m. and almost all of the windows had bright spot lights outside them. The black out curtains only closed half way. Horrible sleep. The room also felt dirty and old. The manager offered no compensation. Stay in the Hampton Inn up the highway a bit. Much more consistent and reliable. They aimed to please and are satisfaction guarenteed.

Room Tip: Ask about events going on first and stay on the east side of the hotel if there is one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 642Karen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

For the Waynesboro, VA area - this is the best choice whether business or pleasure. Breakfast is good, amenities are good. There is a Cracker Barrel right next door. There are other restaurant choices close by. I have stayed there five or six times or the last two years, consistent great service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The location of the hotel was perfect for our first night stay on a casual drive to Florida. The room was comfortable and clean featuring a very nice king size bed. The bathroom and shower were well appointed and very clean. The breakfast was that of a typical hotel with prepared food, not much of a variety

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Skip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the first time, and we will be back. Perfect location for our visits to the local wineries, and brewery. Lovely hotel, great breakfast, professional staff. Loved the cookies at checkin

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
Address: 109 Apple Tree Ln, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waynesboro Inn And Suites Conference Center
Waynesboro Inn & Hotel Waynesboro
Best Western Waynesboro Hotel
Waynesboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing