We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near Afton Mountain!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Tappahannock, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel near Afton Mountain!!!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel was a delight , very up to date and comfortable. Price was great compared to Holiday INN Express. Hotel sits near great food as well, Cracker Barrel is a walk next door! Best Western continues to surprise me!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    201
    55
    22
    12
See reviews for
218
223
41
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weems, Va
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had adjoining rooms - traveling with older grandchildren. The helpful staff worked with me until we had a deal. This was the best solution for us. The indoor salt water pool is so nice. Breakfast good. Dinning and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Best Western of Waynesboro, VA is hard to beat. Everything about this place is grand. The staff does a great job and is thoroughly professional. I bring my parent(s) to the UVA hospital and we stay here the night before to make the trip easier on them. If I could make any suggestions, it would be for a deeper and longer pool! Lawyers have messed that up for us though. The provided computers are very slow and often fail to load a page. I assume that those aren't used that often due to personal laptops, tablets, etc. The cookies the staff bakes and sets out in the lobby are a nice touch (and good!) and the motel is located close to Walmart and other restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This was our second time staying at the Best Western in Waynesboro. The room was clean, beds comfortable, and staff were cheery and helpful. Though it's located in close proximity to the highway, we have not heard any highway noise on our stays here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jensparks05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUCKHANNON, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had an excellent stay. The accommodations were nice, clean and in good repair. The staff was very hospitable. The breakfast area was very clean and the food was hot and delicious. The workout room was neat and clean as well. The only thing I was not pleased with was the pool. It was to cold to swim and the water was green. What a disappointment !! However, that will not stop us from staying here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Loved everything about this hotel! Service was excellent! Room was clean and comfortable! Will stay there again! Front desk clerk was very helpful in knowing great places for dinner and directions! Exceeded my expectations!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Georgia19689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel for the past four years for the conference. The people are nice & friendly, the place is clean and up to date. My room this year had a few stains on the carpet and chairs. Overall nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#5 of 9 in Waynesboro
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
296 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
Address: 109 Apple Tree Ln, Waynesboro, VA 22980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waynesboro Inn And Suites Conference Center
Waynesboro Inn & Hotel Waynesboro
Best Western Waynesboro Hotel
Waynesboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing