We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff and Clean Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Staff and Clean Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed with our 2 small dogs while we looked for homes. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the room was clean. There is a nice area to take the dogs out and the staff are very accommodating. The hotel is close to shopping and many restaurants nearby. Nice place to stay and we will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MBrown61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    193
    54
    22
    10
See reviews for
202
213
41
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great hotel and reasonably convenient to the slopes of Wintergreen. The only issue we had was the sofa bed in our suite. My daughter slept in it (or tried to), but it was very old and mis-shaped, and effectively unusable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelOwner, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you felt that our facility is a great hotel and convenient to Wintergreen Resort for skiing. We sincerely apologize for the condition of the sofabed mattress and that your daughter didn't sleep well.

Our guests' comfort is one of our top priorities and therefore, we have replaced all of the sofabed mattresses in the hotel! Please visit us again the next time you are in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed here during the freezing weather so we could ski at Wintergreen. The stay was great. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. Breakfast was the standard hotel stuff, but did have fresh eggs and sausage/bacon. It takes about 40 minutes to get to Wintergreen from here. Lots of chain food options nearby. Also chain shopping. We tried a great pub type place about 2 miles away and it was great. I think it was the Green Leaf or something like that.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

the staff was real friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable. The furniture could use a little updating. The breakfast was mediocre. They needed a little more seating in the breakfast area. I did not have the time to use the pool, but it is salt water, which is nice! I hope to get to use it next time. The overall experience was very pleasurable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Our family of four (2 adults and 2 kids) had a great stay with Best Western. We were visiting family during MLK weekend and we only needed a one night stay. The afternoon lady at the front desk was very nice and smiley during the check in process. The room was clean and the bed comfy. This hotel offered an indoor heated pool that my little ones enjoyed and a delicious continental breakfast the next morning. The breakfast room was busy when we got there around 9am. I wish there was more seating but lucky for us a group got up so we were able to have somewhere to sit and eat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 275momof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Family and friends stayed at this hotel while snow tubing at Wintergreen. We originally booked for 2 nights, but because of a major power grid failure that left the hotel and 3 surrounding counties without electricity, we decided to cut our stay short. Though we had booked 2 nights in advance, the staff was very gracious and understanding in canceling our 2nd night without penalty. We had no power upon waking up in the hotel, but the staff did what they could to keep everyone happy and comfortable. We did have hot coffee!

It is about a 30minute drive to the Wintergreen ski resort from this hotel. There are lots of chain restaurants within walking distance of the Best Western, if that is your thing. My suggestion is to jump in your vehicle for the 5-10 minute ride into the town of Waynesboro to try the locals. Though our schedule and lack of electricity did not allow on this trip, we will do this during a future stay. Looks like lots of great local restaurants based on TripAdvisor reviews!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

upon presentation staff helpful and courteous. Amenities were great. Enjoyed the pool and its warm water. Breakfast was fantastic. Holiday decor was beautiful. Room was exactly what we requested. Clean and roomy. Will stay there again and again. Great Experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
Address: 109 Apple Tree Ln, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waynesboro Inn And Suites Conference Center
Waynesboro Inn & Hotel Waynesboro
Best Western Waynesboro Hotel
Waynesboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing