We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waynesboro BW hits another Home Run”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
GAINESVILLE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waynesboro BW hits another Home Run”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Second stay here--not a fancy place, but GREAT value--can't say enough good things about staff, and hotel experience was very good, too! Last couple of times in area stayed at Marriott Inn & Suites, but room here was much less expensive (special & early booking), and very nice. Requested & given queen suite (asked for quietest possible). Room large, clean, comfortable, and quiet. Buffet breakfast good (something even for gluten-free me). Staff went out of way to accommodate my requests. Everyone personable & helpful. This is one of the nicest hotels in this category I've stayed in--recommend highly! Convenient location, easy access to I 64. Shopping in immediate area, as well as restaurants (middle-America stores & restaurants, but you can find just about anything you might need in immediate proximity).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank brendas233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelOwner, Owner at Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We LOVE it when we hit a home run--especially twice! We appreciate your fantastic comments about our staff and facility! Let us know when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    206
    56
    22
    12
See reviews for
229
230
41
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camdenton, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Hotel is ok, clean rooms and is typical of a best western. The room charge is way out of line for the quality of the inn. The reason I was given was it was leaf season. Close to dining and shopping. I left my dogs bowls in the room and they did call me to find out how they could get them back to me. That was a nice gesture.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haw56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelOwner, Owner at Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Since October is the peak month for tourists in this area, due to the fall foliage and our proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway and Shenandoah National Park, all area hotel rates are at a premium this time of year. I apologize that you did not feel like you received a good value at our hotel, yet I am delighted to hear that you experienced our top-notch customer service during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I am writing this review more than 2 months after our stay at this hotel so my memory of the details is a little fuzzy, but I will not forget the smiling face of the front desk attendant, Ron. Out of the 30 or so nights we have spent in the hotels the last 3 months, I would say that he stood out in my mind as being the most welcoming out of any front desk employees. Every time we passed by the desk, whether he was busy or not, he always took the time to acknowledge us and say hello. He should teach a course on how to do this job to hotel employees everywhere.

Other than that, this hotel is conveniently located to major highways and all amenities off the Blue Ridge Parkway. It is pleasant, clean and comfortable and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to any road-weary traveller.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorijessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel was very clean, bed was extremely comfortable. Everything felt new. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. I had a few requests and everything was met with a smile. The front desk gave me useful info on restaurants and scenic drives to take. This is a central home base for the Shenandoah National Park and Blue Ridge Parkway. I will always stay here when visiting these parks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Good location Rooms are average ; not bright and cheery Breakfast was good Poor lighting in room Convenient to major highways Good places to eat near the hotel This hotel was supposes to be a Best Western PLUS but it certainly was not upgraded to that level. We were disappointed

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelOwner, Owner at Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We greatly appreciate your choosing to stay with us and take the time to write a review. We are very proud to have the Best Western PLUS designation, which means that means that we offer a little something extra in addition to well-appointed rooms and modern amenities. Below is what you can expect when staying at a Best Western PLUS:
• Upgraded bath amenities—in case you forget anything, we have you covered
• Breakfast available to help you get the right start on your day
• Convenient in-room mini-fridge ideal for keeping drinks and snacks on-hand
• Fitness room to help you stay fit even while you’re on the road
• On-site laundry and/or same-day dry cleaning services
• FREE high-speed Internet to help you stay connected to work, friends and family
• FREE local calls
• FREE long distance access
• Spacious work desk in all guest rooms to keep you productive
• In-room coffee & tea maker
• Business center (copy, fax services and computer access to print airline boarding passes, maps & more)

We are so sorry that your stay wasn't up to your expectations and we are hopeful that you will consider our hotel again when you return to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Not a good experience! Prebooked this hotel two weeks before arriving. Upon arrival with printed confirmation in hand we were told at the front desk that the rate we were originally quoted was not valid! Our rate jumped $45! Needless to say we canceled immediately and stayed else where. When canceling we were told there was a "computer glitch! We say the front desk needs more training!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelOwner, Owner at Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We sincerely and humbly apologize to you for our error upon check-in. Of course, the guest room rate on your confirmation was correct and should have been honored. We realized that there was confusion with a new front desk agent and we have provided additional training. Again, we are truly sorry for your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our family had three rooms en route to our annual vacation in the Outer Banks, and this was a great stop over on the way. The facility was extremely well maintained, the rooms were huge, and there was lots of space to walk the dog that accompanied us. Would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#5 of 9 in Waynesboro
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
299 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
6.7 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
Address: 109 Apple Tree Ln, Waynesboro, VA 22980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED in 2017! Our 100% non-smoking & pet-friendly hotel offers updated, spacious guest rooms with flat screen TVs, microwaves & mini-refrigerators. We feature an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, an indoor heated saltwater pool, & a fitness center. Our hotel is located 5 minutes away from the Blue Ridge Parkway & Skyline Drive. Situated in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, the fall foliage in the mountains is the perfect backdrop for a romantic getaway. The nearby Wintergreen Resort offers the area’s best skiing & golfing and Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello is also within a short drive of our Waynesboro hotel. We’re a favorite for those in town visiting the numerous wineries, other historic sites or the University of Virginia. Consider our hotel as a convenient stopping point on the way to Virginia beaches, Williamsburg and Washington DC. Reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waynesboro Inn & Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Inn And Suites Conference Center
Best Western Waynesboro Hotel
Waynesboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing