We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

First the plus: the internet was good and fast, the room spacious, check-in was a breeze and the location is optimal, right next to the highway, with all the necessities close by - Walmart, restaurants and Starbucks among them.

But this is far from the best hotel I've ever stayed at, as others have reviewed. One fellow had it right when he said the bed was a bit saggy (not too bad to sleep on, however) and on the cleanliness issue: the carpet is past its due date, ingrained dirt near the doorway and feels a bit crunchy underfoot (ewwww) and the alcove for hanging clothes needs the vacuum cleaner to actually get right in close to the wall - this hasn't been done in a very long time, judging by the dust built up there. Some sort of a nonstick coating in the bathtub is attracting the grime. Ewwww again.

If I was coming here again, I'd choose a different place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irenejw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelOwner, Owner at Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Please accept my sincere apologies for the items that you mentioned in your review. We appreciate your feedback since this is not the level of cleanliness that is acceptable in our hotel. We immediately addressed these concerns with our housekeeping department and took action to avoid these issues in the future. We hope that you will consider staying at our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 701 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

This BW was a nice surprise. The room was very comfortable, the staff was welcoming and helpful, and the breakfast was good. The location, right off I64 is very convenient and they are very close to many restaurants. Definitely a good value for the money. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruby627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

nice location to highway. Breakfast was good. had some fresh fruit. Rooms are clean and comfortable. only real issue was very slow elevator. only one in the whole place. will be back next time in town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmossler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed one night whilst travelling through Shenandoah N.P. Big clean rooms, quiet, laundry available, and breakfast provided. Quick efficient check in service and wifi provided. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiesmithfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I Come here every spring for a conference and we have used this hotel the last two years and I hope we keep staying here. Very nice and very clean and the staff is outstanding. We use the conference center and we have been very pleased with it and all of the extras that come along with it. Breakfast every morning was outstanding.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelOwner, Owner at Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here during your group's annual conference at our hotel! We always look forward to welcoming our repeat guests and we hope to see you again in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I just dropped in as a halfway point to hang my hat for the night for my destination to North Carolina.
There was not one thing that I needed as everything was provided for in the room except food. The room temp was great and everything was immaculate!
Would definitely recommend it.
I got a great deal on booking.com.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 1st floor due to some medical issues and they were extremely accommodating. My r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marykay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
643 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#6 of 9 in Waynesboro
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
304 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
6.7 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 109 Apple Tree Ln, Waynesboro, VA 22980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range: $106 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED in 2017! Our 100% non-smoking & pet-friendly hotel offers updated, spacious guest rooms with flat screen TVs, microwaves & mini-refrigerators. We feature an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, an indoor heated saltwater pool, & a fitness center. Our hotel is located 5 minutes away from the Blue Ridge Parkway & Skyline Drive. Situated in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, the fall foliage in the mountains is the perfect backdrop for a romantic getaway. The nearby Wintergreen Resort offers the area’s best skiing & golfing and Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello is also within a short drive of our Waynesboro hotel. We’re a favorite for those in town visiting the numerous wineries, other historic sites or the University of Virginia. Consider our hotel as a convenient stopping point on the way to Virginia beaches, Williamsburg and Washington DC. Reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waynesboro Inn & Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Inn And Suites Conference Center
Best Western Waynesboro Hotel
Waynesboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing