We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Start of a Blueridge Parkway adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've stayed in this town several times after riding motorcycles from Front Royal Virginia down the Skyline Drive spending the night in Waynesboro since it makes a nice stopping point for the day and is the beginning of the Blue Ridge Parkway. The Best Western was in a convenient location several exits up the highway from the end of Skyline Drive and off the main street but right there at the highway entrance. The parking was plentiful and well light and the hotel was modern and clean. The free breakfast was okay and better than most. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 726 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed in this super quiet hotel and had a very large 2 queen bed room. It was immaculately clean, the front desk staff was prompt, courteous and friendly, and the room had a comfortable chair and foot stool.
Our black lab was welcomed and we were only charged an additional $10 for her. Our room wasn't near any others with dogs, so she wasn't alerted at other dogs. Nice!
The breakfast bar included sausage gravy and biscuits, french toast, eggs, sausage, as well as the standard bagels, donuts, and cereals.
The hotel is very convenient to I-64 and is located near several good restaurants.
We will stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor several rooms away from the elevator and it was super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skilodgevb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The location is easy to reach from the highway and is near many restaurants. The hotel looks fairly new and the room was very clean and had everything you would need. The ladies at the front desk located a thinner-than-standard pillow when we asked if they had one and brought it to our room. The breakfast was good. The mirror and sink were in the same room as the shower, but due to the good ventilation, the mirror did not fog up when the shower was in use. The only problem we had was that the phone keys didn't work properly, so it took several tries to get calls to go through. The price was on the high side, so you would expect this quality.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCBirdLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Very convenient at exit 94 off I-64. The staff was very friendly with prompt check-in. Room was spacious king, comfortable and very clean. I asked for a recommended restaurant that was not one of the chains. Menus were located in lobby. He recommended a local restaurant that was only 2 miles away at the downtown location--Green Leaf Grill--absolutely excellent (also a 2011 Valley Winner).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 17NancyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Good location for overnight during a longer trip, as there are plenty of fuel stations and restaurants at the same exit. Clean, comfortable beds, easy parking. Typical breakfast buffet. Very slow elevator.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerTrish75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

we received a very friendly welcome at check-in (thank you, ron) - along with cookies and a choice of 3 newspapers. we had a large comfortable room with a refrigerator, microwave, plenty of towels, and an extremely comfortable bed. the hotel has free wifi with good access to it, as well as a small business center w/free compute use and a printer. there's also a small fitness center. the breakfast was what you would expect in an off-the-road motel - nothing special, but clean and well stocked. i would definitely recommend this hotel if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Visiting area pet friendly and staff friendly price is a bit high but the area is great only con would not allow one night weekend reservation should do so for VA residents wanting a short trip from home

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaCandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
655 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#6 of 9 in Waynesboro
183 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 109 Apple Tree Ln, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range: $102 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED in 2017! Our 100% non-smoking & pet-friendly hotel offers updated, spacious guest rooms with flat screen TVs, microwaves & mini-refrigerators. We feature an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, an indoor heated saltwater pool, & a fitness center. Our hotel is located 5 minutes away from the Blue Ridge Parkway & Skyline Drive. Situated in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, the fall foliage in the mountains is the perfect backdrop for a romantic getaway. The nearby Wintergreen Resort offers the area’s best skiing & golfing and Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello is also within a short drive of our Waynesboro hotel. We’re a favorite for those in town visiting the numerous wineries, other historic sites or the University of Virginia. Consider our hotel as a convenient stopping point on the way to Virginia beaches, Williamsburg and Washington DC. Reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waynesboro Inn & Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Inn And Suites Conference Center
Best Western Waynesboro Hotel
Waynesboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing