We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally fine, except the blackout”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We were there recently during the blackout, so moved hotels the next day. I'm not taking off stars for that, I would say this is an average hotel. They have hired very polite staff. When we got home, they had only charged us for the night we were there even though all the computers were down. They obviously kept good track of who was coming and going and I appreciated that. During check-in (before the power went out) the front desk guy was overwhelmed. They were full that weekend and really needed another person to help him. I would say average wear and tear on the facility. Overall clean, just dated. Convenient to a lot of eating establishments and walmart etc.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Hope556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 700 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

The front desk personel, SYLVIA, was extremely helpful and accomodating. We ask for recommendations for a place to eat and as we were leaving the parking lot she came running out the door with extra directions to the restaurant. You don't see that kind of service much any more. This hotel was clean and in a safe location, next door to a Cracker Barrel Restaurant. If you stay there and have any problems ask for SYLVIA and she will work to solve them.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy30263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I'll start with the positive....The room was larger than most hotel rooms. Other than that, I was completely unimpressed. We went to Waynesboro to help a relative clean up after the wind storms. We had gotten there AFTER electricity was restored to the area, but were still charged top dollar for the room because they said they were full. Looking at the parking lot, I would say that they may have been 1/4 full. When I was passing thru the lobby the next morning, I heard the desk clerk telling a man checking in the same thing. When we first checked in, one of the beds was covered in cat hair and we had to get them to come change the linens. The carpets in the room, hallways, and stairwells could use a good vacuuming. Breakfast was very marginal with few choices.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here during the power being off last week after the big storm..

Hotel is conveniently located directly next to a Cracker Barrel..

FastTrax go-karts, mini-golf and batting cages about 2 mins away from hotel...

Hotel has a great indoor pool (heated saltwater!!!)

Convenient to Interstate 64 and Route 340...

Numerous restaurants and shopping around..(WalMart, Lowes, Home Depot)

Also a nice park (Ridgeview Park) about 5-10 min drive but a great playground for kids and fishing as well..Soccer Fields, Baseball fields, Public Pool...

Tammy at front desk was excellent in handling our reservation and being so helpful overall..

Great job by all....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caneshockey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This hotel was great. Big spacious clean rooms. Housekeeping was very pleasant. Great hot breakfast. Best hotel out of the four that we stayed at while on vacation. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashlogbretav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The room and bathroom were fine and clean. TV out of the Ark - not flat screen - terrible picture. One very slow lift. Didn't think much of the breakfast. Made us pay one month in advance with no refund because they said they were full. They were no where near full and I feel we were ripped off.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I don't usually stay at Best Westerns and now I know why. When trying to decide where to stay I based my decision on other reviews. I know now to not be so trusting.
The hotel is by no means modern. Old television, old spring mattresses, old popcorn ceilings, paint chipping off the ceiling in the bathroom. Im usually not this critical but for the room rate that I'm being charged, I would expect a whole lot more.
Positive note is the location to several good restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coach_Que
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFridley, Owner at Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Actually, we are an award-winning hotel that was upgraded to the Best Western PLUS brand in 2011. Our hotel opened in 2007 and we have just completed a renovation of the bed coverings in all guest rooms and are currently upgrading to flat screen TV's at this time. We have invested in top quality double pillowtop mattresses in order for our guests to experience a comfortable night's rest.

We appreciate that you brought the maintenance issues to our attention, so we can resolve these immediately. The next time you visit our area, please contact our management staff and we will be happy to ensure a pleasing stay at our hotel. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
642 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#5 of 9 in Waynesboro
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
304 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
6.7 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 109 Apple Tree Ln, Waynesboro, VA 22980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range: $106 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED in 2017! Our 100% non-smoking & pet-friendly hotel offers updated, spacious guest rooms with flat screen TVs, microwaves & mini-refrigerators. We feature an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, an indoor heated saltwater pool, & a fitness center. Our hotel is located 5 minutes away from the Blue Ridge Parkway & Skyline Drive. Situated in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, the fall foliage in the mountains is the perfect backdrop for a romantic getaway. The nearby Wintergreen Resort offers the area’s best skiing & golfing and Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello is also within a short drive of our Waynesboro hotel. We’re a favorite for those in town visiting the numerous wineries, other historic sites or the University of Virginia. Consider our hotel as a convenient stopping point on the way to Virginia beaches, Williamsburg and Washington DC. Reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waynesboro Inn And Suites Conference Center
Waynesboro Inn & Hotel Waynesboro
Best Western Waynesboro Hotel
Waynesboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing