We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey girl
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“It was convenient.”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I needed to be in Waynesboro, so chose the Best Western. I think I was one of the few people in the hotel. The hotel was OK. The room was clean, but the hotel seemed like it needed some sprucing up. OK continental breakfast included. Very ordinary. There is a Cracker Barrel next door and it was doing a very booming business.

On the plus side, it's right near the start of Skyline Drive and I-64. On the minus, the Skyline Drive was fogged in, so I didn't get to experience it.

Nothing horrible, but nothing special either.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sillycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    206
    56
    22
    12
See reviews for
229
230
41
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Our room was clean, bed was comfortable. Breakfast in the better range. Biggest complaint- we were not told they were holding a prom & the pounding bass would continue til 11 P.M. It did stop shortly after 11 but hours of noise (could not hear music, only the boom) made the stay less than pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed here while working due to an evening meeting in Charlottesville. The hotel over all was nice and clean. Our room had a dirty dust rag left in the room which was a little off putting. The heat/air wasn't working the best, it was too hot, or too cold, but could not get an in-between that was comfortable. The most upsetting experience for us was the children. Now while we do not hold the hotel accountable for other's actions, my opinion is that the hotel should have rules, and enforce them as necessary. First, I would have loved to have gotten in the pool after a long day, but it was over run by children, even late at night. Again, not the hotels fault, but unsupervised children in a pool horse playing and acting up? So off to bed about 10 pm while trying to relax and get to sleep as I needed to be up early and get to work. The noise (from other rooms) was unbearable, even with the fan running (as fan was the only thing that attempted to keep the room comfortable). We were on the end of the hall with the vending machines, and I had to go out into the hall and tell the children to stop running, shouting and making so much noise as others were trying to rest. I did this after at least 30 minutes of aggravation; it was not as impulsive thing as I consider myself a very patient person. The children did listen, and I did not report it to the front desk, but again, shouldn't this fall on parents, and the on the hotel to enforce common decency. In closing, I just wish that there were hotels that were children free, as I'd stay there 100% of the time. I gave this hotel 3 star as average accounting cost and aggravations I may or may not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the vending machines at the outside end of the halls to cut down on the amo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktsbbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFridley, Owner at Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
We appreciate your comments and apologize that you did not experience an excellent stay at our hotel. Our staff strives to be viligent in ensuring the comfort of all of our guests and I apologize that the noise from children in the hotel disturbed your stay. While we require that youth teams sign a policy that outlines adult supervision, and in your case, our staff members would have been available to speak to the group requesting that the noise level be lowered.

With regards to the maintenance issues, we would have loved the opportunity to accommodate you in a different room for the rest of your stay so that we could have resolved the issue in your guest room. A high level of service combined with a comfortable, enjoyable stay is very important to our hotel team. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel to demonstrate this to you. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

New Golden Corral next door/Walmart 2 BLOCKS AWAY/EXCELLENT BREAKFAST/GREAT STAFF. Next to southen entrance to skyline drive/best of all GREAT RATES!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 800FUNINDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western for two nights while visiting relatives. This is our favorite place to stay in the area. The prices are reasonable and the rooms are large and clean.

They mind the things that make your stay more pleasant. Plenty of outlets throughout the room, excellent Internet service, counter with coffee/microwave/fridge, comfy beds, and a helpful friendly staff.

The free breakfast is very good compared to hotels in a similar price range.

If you are in the Waynesboro area this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C from NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I recently attended a conference at this location and was very pleasantly surprised. I haven't stay at a Best Western in years and this trip will change that. The entire staff was very helpful, polite and appeared happy to be working there. That is a nice reflection on the hotel and it's leadership. The rooms were updated, clean and comfortable. They have a very nice conference center that offered several options for our conference. I used to stay across the street at another hotel, but will stay at this Best Western whenever I'm in that area. I also enjoyed their complimentary full breakfast each monring too.

Room Tip: My room faced the highway but heard very little noise from traffic. Just stay a room or two away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I have been here for 4 nights this week and the staff has been Great!. The hotel is very clean, beds are great. Very convenient to several nice restaurants near 64. Sara and Jane were very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#5 of 9 in Waynesboro
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
299 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
6.7 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
Address: 109 Apple Tree Ln, Waynesboro, VA 22980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED in 2017! Our 100% non-smoking & pet-friendly hotel offers updated, spacious guest rooms with flat screen TVs, microwaves & mini-refrigerators. We feature an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, an indoor heated saltwater pool, & a fitness center. Our hotel is located 5 minutes away from the Blue Ridge Parkway & Skyline Drive. Situated in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, the fall foliage in the mountains is the perfect backdrop for a romantic getaway. The nearby Wintergreen Resort offers the area’s best skiing & golfing and Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello is also within a short drive of our Waynesboro hotel. We’re a favorite for those in town visiting the numerous wineries, other historic sites or the University of Virginia. Consider our hotel as a convenient stopping point on the way to Virginia beaches, Williamsburg and Washington DC. Reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waynesboro Inn & Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Inn And Suites Conference Center
Best Western Waynesboro Hotel
Waynesboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing