We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Retro feel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Weasie's Kitchen

Weasie's Kitchen
Ranked #45 of 94 Restaurants in Waynesboro
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Retro feel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

This reminded us of the diners of the past. The food was OK and pretty cheap. This place, however, is not equipped for the volume of people that frequent. There was a pretty decent size crew, however, they waited on the locals first. They appeared disorganized and overwhelmed. There is only one grill in the back. The dining area is so crowded with tables you can barely walk. We felt unwelcome and overlooked at our table. If you want an old fashioned, local greasy spoon, this is your place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gigirl443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast Paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Heard about this place from other AT hikers. We were NOT disapointed!! Thanks to Amy we had the best breakfast of our entire trip. And Weasie's is the only place I have ever found that offered Chipped Beef Gravy! Great food served in large portions at fair prices. We'll be coming back to Waynesboro in May 2014 and we're already looking forward to stopping by Weasie's again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We happened upon Weasie's Kitchen in Waynesboro as we left the Appalachian Trail. Simple and honest home cooking. Big portions, great food, low prices. This was the local hangout, super friendly, sweet and solicitous staff, we felt very welcome here.
I had eggs, home fries, a huge biscuit with apple butter and scrapple, which is is never on menus where I live so I had to try it-and it was very good, I loved it.
Husband had pancakes and some great breakfast sausages. I wanted to buy a blackberry cobbler or coconut pie but I just could not manage it :(
Make sure you get to this place for taste of true local food with a friendly and hardworking staff. Skip Denny's for a day and go here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NatureMom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Combo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

My son and i have a sunday ritual of visiting the flea market on sundays just across the street then going to dine. My son's favorite is the stuffed chicken breast dinner, we have never had a bad meal here and the folks we have always had good service. The prices are very reasonable and portion sizes are filling, highly recommend, might not look like much from the outside but worth the drive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank valeriez595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“home cookin' in Waynesboro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great breakfast for what it is. Love having breakfast here. Have been here many times as I live in town. Much better than pretentious chains, etc.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weasie's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Weasie's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing