We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It wasn't the cleanest place”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Chickpeas - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chickpeas
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“It wasn't the cleanest place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

The food was ok but we couldn't get past the feeling of it being dirty. the table was sticky as well as the menu...when the drinks arrived they were in plastic cups that were very badly chipped around the lip of the glass and didn't exactly seem clean. will not return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lutherallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Greek food. Very slow service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Had a great meal at Chickpeas. The falafel, Greek salad, and kabobs were excellent. We enjoyed everything. There was quite a wait to get our food; we ordered take out recently and it took more time than they said it would. Chickpeas is def worth the wait, but I wouldn't go there if I were in a hurry.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oriolezgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoVA
Level Contributor
165 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wood fired oven for pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Love the pizza here. They also have good kabobs. Medium sized with maybe 20 tables with some decorator touches. Service has been fair to good on our trips.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank vision2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Chickpeas is our favorite restaurant in Waynesboro. The food is always good, waitress "Big Momma" is wonderful. We eat here about once every couple of weeks, sometime once a week. We can always get something good. The Chicken Parmigiana is fantastic, greek salad is great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KB1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellysford, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unique and Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I went with a group of people. The food was really good. I enjoyed trying something different. Service was good and it isn't expensive.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chickpeas also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing