We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Atmosphere”
Review of Green Leaf Grill

Green Leaf Grill
Ranked #1 of 97 Restaurants in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a casual fine dinning restaurant that makes our food from scratch. We offer jumbo scallops wrapped in house cured bacon, grilled flat iron and sirloin steaks, gumbo, crawfish etouffee, Po-boys and one of the best reubens made with house made sauerkraut in Virginia. Most of our menu can be modified to be Gluten free as well. We look forward to seeing you soon
Verona, Virginia
1 review
“Great Food & Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We have visited the Green Leaf Grill several times, for both lunch & dinner. The food is always outstanding and the beer selection is wonderful! Don't miss it!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    161
    47
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mint Spring, Va
1 review
“Good food and time at the Green Leaf.”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We went on Saturday night and had great meals. Two of our group ate specials for that evening and my husband had a shrimp po'boy. Service was excellent but if you are going on the weekend, I suggest making a reservation. It fills up fast after 5.By the way the bread pudding desert is excellent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mintspringlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
1 review
“A Great Find in a Small Town”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The mussels are outstanding! I have never had a meal ther that wasn't very good. It is my favorite place to go whether for appetizers or a full meal. The food is unique, the atmosphere very friendly and the service quite good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YOU LOST YOUR SPARKLE”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

A recent experience at the Green Leaf left all of us dismayed. 6 people and $170.00 (including tip) later we realized that the sparkle we had previously experienced there was gone. Nice atmosphere, nice music, nice server.....slow service, barely average food. Next time we go out it will be to Zenandoah where they have maintained there sparkle. Green Leaf: we are crossing you off our list.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank s b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good dinner!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I came here on an early dinner double date on 1/7/14. Lets just say almost all of our plates left the table clean, one still had some of there yummy chips left on it only because we ran out of room. I had the Alfredo, by far the best Alfredo sauce I have ever had, it was complex yet simple and the same time. Our waitress was very nice and made us feel welcome. When we visit Waynesboro again we know were to get a good meal!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 3crazycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Leaf Grill also viewed

 

Been to Green Leaf Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing