We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drunken Shrimp Platter!!!”
Review of Green Leaf Grill

Green Leaf Grill
Ranked #1 of 97 Restaurants in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a casual fine dinning restaurant that makes our food from scratch. We offer jumbo scallops wrapped in house cured bacon, grilled flat iron and sirloin steaks, gumbo, crawfish etouffee, Po-boys and one of the best reubens made with house made sauerkraut in Virginia. Most of our menu can be modified to be Gluten free as well. We look forward to seeing you soon
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Drunken Shrimp Platter!!!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My 'drunken shrimp platter' was incredibly delicious and prepared to perfection without the 'greasy' taste. The salad was extremely fresh & crisp & the sweet potato fries had a delicious dip. The 'fish and chips' also got rave reviews from the other diner. We topped it all off with the owner's Mom's personal recipe Peanut Butter Pie and a Key Lime slice. On busy days, if you do not have a reservation, go early as the place fills up fast at 'regular' dinner hours...folks know where to go. The owner was very helpful & informative along with the staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank pldbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    161
    47
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great service, reasonably priced for fine dining with a casual environment - plus we arrived at 9 pm and never felt rushed! I'd go back again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Volvoblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia, Usa
1 review
“Fantastic Local Bar and Grill”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Terrific food, great wait staff, awesome selection of local wines, what more can you ask for? This is one of our favorite places to eat in Waynesboro!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A cut above”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The menu is diverse, the food above average. I had a really good Gyro for lunch and husband a chef salad with chicken. Local wines, Viognier from Flying Fox vineyard really good. Nice setting downtown Waynesboro and the value was great. The service was good though the waitress, while efficient, seemed as if she'd rather be doing something else somewhere else. A good find none the less.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wvjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia, Usa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Date Night with my Husband”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I want to thank you for making our date night so special. The atmosphere of your restaurant was just lovely. The food was fantastic! I appreciate a Chef that is not afraid of flavors! I had the Cajun Black Tip Shark and it was spot on! The Hot Artichoke and Spinach dip (our favorite) was the best we've eaten anywhere! My husband had a Bloody Mary and he said it was the best he's ever had! Spicy and perfect! You are certainly on the top of our "return" restaurant list. Oh, and the gentleman playing the guitar was very good. Nice touch! A very, very nice and welcomed surprise. Thank you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KLMathis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Leaf Grill also viewed

 

Been to Green Leaf Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing