We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe the Reviews -- this Hotel is Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2010

I spent one night in this hotel with four other family members. The staff found two rooms across the hall for us, so we were close by. The rooms were beautiful, the breakfast was great, and the pool area was huge! The hotel is new, so it looks great, but they kept it very clean too.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paledry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Waynesboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 302 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2010

This was my first stay at a Residence Inn. What a delightful discovery! We stayed in Waynesboro to be near the Blue Ridge Parkway. The hotel is close to I-64, but far enough away from the interstate noise. There is an Outback restaurant within easy walking distance in front of the hotel. Built in 2008, this Residence Inn has a very contemporary decor, especially in the rooms, which are all suites with kitchens. We really liked having a full size refrigerator. However, you will need to ask for dish detergent. There is a nice living area for watching television and a small eat-in area with a table and two chairs. The bathroom has a separate vanity area with double sinks. I especially liked the ventilation system, which has a separate fan speed so you can have a consistent 'white noise'. The staff is genuinely friendly and helpful. When I inquired about the comfortable foam mattress, the front clerk contacted the head of housekeeping, who personally came over to my breakfast table with a printed sheet about Jamison mattresses. Be aware that the free buffet breakfast, which is delicious and includes several hot items, ends at 9:30 a.m. on weekdays, 10 a.m. on weekends. We almost missed Monday morning breakfast because of the bed's comfort. The breakfast staff was very attentive. My only complaint is that we were awakened at 8:30 a.m. (probably a good thing because of the breakfast situation!) by housekeeping trying to enter the room. We were scheduled to leave that day, but since we hadn't checked out, I was shocked that they wanted to clean the room so early. Otherwise, our stay was extremely pleasant and relaxing. We will definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CT47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We came to the Residence and were disapointed at how far it was off the interstate. The rooms were good with a kitchen a table and a flat screen tv. Overall it was okay. It was nice and I would reccomend it.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We recently stayed here for one night while visiting Monticello on our way to Williamsburg. I was traveling with my husband, parents and brother. Since we didn't arrive until around 10 pm and were leaving early the next morning we just got one room with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa, which was plenty of room for five adults. The hotel looked and smelled new. The rooms were very neat and clean. We have stayed in Residence Inns many times in the past because we like having a little extra room to spread out, and this was one of the nicest I've been in.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwinky83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

The beds were great. Everything was clean., great kitchen, great location. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank violin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

My family and I stayed in this hotel to visit Monticello. It was approximately 20 minutes away.
The hotel must be new. It still had the new smell in the room and lobby.
We had a 1 BR suite w/ 2 Queen Beds and a pullout sofa in the living room. The beds were wonderful, the bathroom clean and the staff nice and friendly. The hotel had an indoor pool, a whirlpool, a small basketball court, a small putting green for golfing, and a tennis court on site.
The breakfast cannot be beat when staying at a Residence Inn. This day we had hash browns, sausage, and scrambled eggs. Waffles are always available to be made along w/ all the other typical breakfast items such as cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, danishes, bagels and english muffins.
My family would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmmaglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

This is one of the "new" style Residence Inns, and without a question, it's the best one I've stayed in. The rate on a summer weekend provided a great deal--it was probably cheaper than several of the lower-quality hotels in the area. The rooms are spacious and well-lit, and the bed was extremely clean and comfortable. The location is ideal; close enough to Interstate 64 for easy coming and going but far enough away to avoid road noise, and close to several large shopping areas and restaurants. Even the free breakfast was well done and well organized (which has been a problem at other Residence Inns I've stayed in). Didn't get to use the pool, fitness, or sports facilities but they looked great and inviting.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Storm27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#5 of 9 in Waynesboro
179 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
7.1 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Waynesboro

Address: 44 Windigrove Dr, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range: $152 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Waynesboro 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are not a room -- We are a RESIDENCE ! Great for long term stay and families! We have full kitchens, setting area and fireplaces. Great patio and grill for your relaxing! Enjoy the views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing