We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Very Accommodating, Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We originally planned to stay for three days with our dog. We then needed to extend our stay by two days during graduation weekend, that was no problem. They extended our stay and kept the rate the same. The room and hotel were very clean, also the breakfast was good. However, the pet policy is geared toward people who plan to stay for several days, $100 minimum. For five days it was reasonable but, if you are going to stay for one night it's excessive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Waynesboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 302 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Agreeing with most of the other reviews posted, although I usually reserve 'excellent' for those situations where they've gone above and beyond - this is really just what 'great' is, but since so many places fall below that simple expectation, this goes up a notch. Mostly gains the rating for being brand spankin' new - ie very clean throughout; and design kudos to engineer for small but much appreciated attention to detail, eg the pool is in a separate area, can remain open late which allows you to get a swim in when the noisy brats are done for the night and (sigh) eventually hauled off to dreamland by passively functioning parental units. And thank you, Marriott, for althou you've not headed my request to remove those horrid shower heads (two settings: one bad, the other worse), flow control has been added to the temp control knob allowing the cleansing process to be less like a visit under a fire hose. Negative on the design layout is the wall enveloped a/c unit is right by the bed in the studio layout (ugh) so it clanks on/off all night long. Much better however than those nasty window/wall units. Lack of easy access to the filter ensures weeks to months of soot build up unreachable by chambermaids (who dont check these things anyway) or guests resourceful enough to check and clean out these things themselves (like moi) so you're liable to be sucking in recirculating dirt and dust all year long while waiting maintenance to get to it. Bring a screw driver if you dont believe me.
Rooms themselves are modern and well equipped (see features below) and I could easily hang out here for a week or more on business or vaca. Will be pricier than other places just a walk away but at this point well worth it. Was close to the start of the Blue Ridge Parkway to give us an early start on a road trip. Mixed review on the breakfast but it falls within the generous level of a 'continental' free fare offered most places; but since you have everything you need in the room you can make three squares a day there if you like. There's grocery and a large Walmart nearby as well as chain and private restaurants offering a wide menu selection. Parking lot design is major flaw, as is not enough doorways near parking space so you'll do a little walking in and out. I got a great discount so can't complain, be prepared to probably pay a bit of a premium but I think you'll find it worth it.

features: interior corridors, high ceilings, full size fridge, two burner stove top, large microwave, sink, dishwasher, toaster, cups, glasses, plates, utensils, etc. Sink outside shower/tub/commode, large closet. Quiet.

Room Tip: quiet rooms are towards the back, but this is well away from road noise. People above you may stomp...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HikingTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Found this one by accident and wish we had planned more time in the picturesque area. The hotel was just beautiful, very clean and appeared new. Staff was very helpful, friendly and courteous. Had my elderly mother with me and was able to get a handicap accessible room for her. Breakfast buffet was typical for Residence Inns. Plenty to choose from and if you walk away hungry then it's your own fault. This property isn't far all I81, easy to get to. Marriott properties are our hotel of choice, haven't stayed at a bad one yet. So this particular property will go on my list of places to stay as we travel in that direction.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and our experience in some hotels is that the first floor tends to be n...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed here while visiting Monticello. The hotel is right off I 81 and about 20 miles from Monticello making it very convenient. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Our room had a separate sitting area and spotless linens on a comfortable bed. There is a breakfast buffet included providing a great start to the day. Plenty of options to satisfy even a hungry man! The hotel manager stopped at each table to inquire about our stay and make sure all was up to expectations. Very good night! We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlossEm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Very nice, clean, friendly hotel! Room was nicely appointed with plenty of room. Breakfast was ample including hot buffet dishes. Manager circulated among tables during breakfast--a nice touch at a chain hotel.
This would have been an Excellent rated review if their WiFi had worked properly. Laptop and iPod would not get anywhere except the hotel's web page on the Marriott site. Had to use the desktop in the business center.
We'll come back, hoping that they fix the WiFi problem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharpShoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Very clean, spacious room (King Studio). Comfortable bed. Friendly, efficient staff. Front desk clerk did not know how to get a senior discount but she perservered until she got the answer. Breakfast was well staffed and variety of food.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

1st time staying at a Residence Inn. Room was fabulous and clean. Wish to stay at something like this when not traveling alone. Very large, suite, king bed, smelled good, kitchen, living room, etc. Did not re-supply soap and shampoo each day though. Big screen TV was nice to view. Staff was excellent and very friendly. Breakfast in hotel was decent and always valuable to me when traveling for business or motorcycle touring.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGrizzledWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
632 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#5 of 9 in Waynesboro
179 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
7.1 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Waynesboro

Address: 44 Windigrove Dr, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range: $153 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Waynesboro 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are not a room -- We are a RESIDENCE ! Great for long term stay and families! We have full kitchens, setting area and fireplaces. Great patio and grill for your relaxing! Enjoy the views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing