We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally staffed; great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptionally staffed; great place!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful getaway weekend and are so glad we chose this hotel. Every single staff member we encountered was exceptionally polite, courteous and very customer service oriented. Kyle (front desk staff) epitomizes what top notch customer service is all about and we thank him for making our 2-night stay so enjoyable. The entire facility is impeccably clean and well maintained. Our 1-bedroom suite was spacious and well-equipped for all of our needs, to include a nice romantic fireplace in the living room! We enjoyed the close proximity to SO many dining options nearby, not to mention the nearness to a variety of wonderful local wineries. We would highly recommend this hotel and are looking forward to reserving again for a future stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    67
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
114
96
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend trip to Shenandoah. The front desk staff was friendly. When I mentioned that our room smelled smoky, she immediately changed our room. She also referred us to some good local places to eat. We stayed in a king studio suite. It was very nice having the kitchenette. Bed was comfortable. There were lots of plugs. The TV was a flat screen HDMI. Breakfast was nice and had eggs, sausage, and potatoes in addition to the normal hotel breakfast fare. Pool area and fitness center were clean and useable. We will definitely stay here anytime we are in the area!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gigirl443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were stranded from a snow storm and luckily were able to find lodging at this Residence Inn last week. What a lovely and terrific experience! The staff could not have been more kind or helpful. The manager Dawn even made calls on our behalf to help us when we accidentally locked our keys in the car. The hotel team put out lunches and dinners as well (which isn't normally offered) since many of the guests were essentially stranded. The rooms were terrific and kids had a great time playing in the pool / hot tub as well as watching some Olympics in the very nice lobby area (with fireplace and several flat screens). Full breakfast in the morning was great too. We are really discerning travelers and my husband and I agreed it doesn't get much better than this experience, especially when in a stressful situation - what a gem!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIRGINA
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The room was very clean. Clean is always number 1 on my list. It had a kitchen, eating area, living area, King bed, and roomy bathroom area. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good. I wish I could find motels like this all of the time. Love this place and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kepnitreel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My husband and I met up with my son and his family for his daughter's wedding in late September. We had just missed the absolute peak of the color season driving south on Skyline Drive, but were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. So glad we arranged to get a suite because we spent four nights there and needed a place to sort of call home for that long a period. It made it easy to cook our own (preferred) breakfasts without the need to go out all the time, and since there were several events surrounding the wedding, it turned out to be a very space-friendly way to make many "costume" changes, etc. It also gave us room to have visitors in a clean and comfortable setting. (My granddaughter and her groom even held their rehearsal dinner there in the patio area and this turned out just beautifully.) The staff was very helpful and gracious, very easy-going and accommodating, yet not at all intrusive. So professional.

The reason I gave this place only four stars and not give is that the seating in our suite could have been more comfortable. The sofa was rather like a large chaise lounge and the arm chair was upholstered by a bit stiff and low to the ground. It wasn't conducive to putting one's feet up in order to really relax. There was, however, a really nice fireplace in the room and that was a lovely feature.

All in all, this was a very nice place and we would certainly recommend it. (BTW, there were several convenient restaurants - most chains nearby - but some really wonderful privately owned and good quality establishments in the downtown area.)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ukiah17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed one night here, Saturday night after being on the slopes at nearby Wintergreen, and touring several of the nearby wineries and brew pubs. This area is blessed with many wonderful B&B's and even rental homes, but most have a 2-night minimum and we only needed one night on short notice. I've stayed in many Residence Inn properties around the country so when i saw this was in Waynesboro, i didn't hesitate to book two rooms for us and another couple traveling with us.

This is a fairly new place, spotlessly clean (literally: even the faucet in the bathtub had been wiped free of spots!), and very up to date. Although the hotel was full of other skiiers and families (and even a few dogs), our room was quiet, there's no road or highway noise, and we had a great stay. The location is right off the interstate exit, but several hundred yards away so no noise problem. You can readily walk to Outback (on the same parking lot), Plaza Azteca (a local chain of full service Tex Mex places), and the basic chains like Shoneys, Cracker Barrel, Ruby Tuesday, Panera, Starbucks, Applebees, Logan's, and several fast food places. Down the road is a Buffalo Wild Wings.

Runners could safely run towards downtown Waynesboro, but there's no trail, just surface streets. (Sneak out the back of the hotel property, into a nice neighborhood, and use Google Map to see where all the streets go.)

Room layout is maybe the best and newest in the chain, open, bright, and very tastefully decorated in umbers, beiges, and greens. Very appealing, and a little like walking into a small apartment. Kitchen has granite counters, fullsize fridge, dishwasher, microwave, a 2-burner cooktop, coffee mker, toaster. There's a 2-seat dining table. Room had a work table, couch, chair, credenza with 37" flatscreen TV and all the channels. Typical Marriott king bed with assorted pillows, plenty of outlets in handy reach for your phones and gadgets (a welcome feature most hotels forget about). Bath has a tiled shower and toilet in a separate room. Sink has large granite counter, mirror, and a closet with mirrored sliding doors. Windows have blackout shades, and the heating/AC is central and you can run the fan continuously if desired to aid sleep. It worked great. I was most impressed by the cleanliness of the room, linens and counters/sinks. This hotel is probably not more than 3 or 4 years old, but they're taking very good care of it.

Breakfast was the basic style used in this chain: eggs, sausage, potatoes, DIY waffles, yogurt, cereal, bagels, toast, juice, coffee, etc. Not the best in the world but it's still pretty good, convenient and satisfying. They did a great job keeping it stocked and cleaned up.

Hotel has a nice indoor pool and hot tub in a large room. Small exercise room with the basics. WiFi worked good, but the area has 4G anyway.

This hotel is easily the nicest and best chain property in both Staunton and Waynesboro (we live only 2 hours away and are very familiar with the area). Pricing is reasonable for what you get. We would recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Property is not on a highway, tracks, or industrial site. It's in a low-density area, so any ro...
See more room tips
Green Features: If spending multiple nights, you can hang a little tag up to let them know to not change your towels and linens (this is done in every Marriott i've been in).
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a typical Residence Inn in style and layout. This Residence Inn however is not typical in that this is the cleanest property in the chain that I have ever stayed in. The staff was very good and I liked the fact that Outback was basically in the parking lot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#5 of 9 in Waynesboro
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
612 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
7.1 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Waynesboro

Property: Residence Inn Waynesboro
Address: 44 Windigrove Dr, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Waynesboro 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are not a room -- We are a RESIDENCE ! Great for long term stay and families! We have full kitchens, setting area and fireplaces. Great patio and grill for your relaxing! Enjoy the views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing