We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful hotel but very overpriced!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Waynesboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful hotel but very overpriced!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

My family has stayed and had a family reunion at this hotel. Wonderful times and great service. I have tried to get a room at this hotel since this past summer and the prices are over the top. I have even complained to cust service how they are making it impossible to reserve a room base on the price and min of 2 night stay. I hear they have new management and seems like they only wanna make the most money they can. Its just not worth staying there with the economy in the world right now. I hope they come to there sences and make a change. The hotel itself makes things rules for their hotel, not corporate office. Its just a shame, people are not trying to work together to make it better for everyone that stays at that hotel. I guess customer service isnt what it used to be for marriot anymore.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vicjmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    61
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
103
89
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

After walking out of Quality Inn as it was smelly and dirty we found most places booked because of a big football game. Luckily found a room at Residence and grabbed it. It was actually a suite. We were more than impressed - large, clean, huge bathroom. Full kitchen and free breakfast. Good eating areas within walking distance. Will patronize more Residence Inn's if this is their overall quality. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again. A real pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imtonif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurupa Valley, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very spacious room, comfortable bed. The staff was friendly and attentive, the free breakfast was good and they host a nightly reception for the guests. A good value, room included a full size kitchen with all needed dishes and cooking utensils.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tspin818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stopped for just a one night stay while traveling from VA to MA. This place is so clean and smells wonderful, they rooms are so nice and the bed comfortable. They had a wonderful breakfast where you can make your own waffles. We really enjoyed our short stay at Residence Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WannaBthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I absolutely love the mountains of Virginia and although most of our travels are in Lexington, we stay in Waynesboro at the Residence Inn because first of all, the hotel definitely lives up to the Marriott reputation with clean rooms and friendly and professional staff, and since I am allergic to smoke, I feel comfortable knowing that Marriott has always been a non-smoking hotel, so there will never be an after smell in the room. Very nice hotel with exceptional staff that always have a positive attitude. We will stay there whenever we visit the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dpwarren7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, the room is a nice size but it is way over priced. I travel often and I would typically pay $119 for a similar hotel, here It was $164 plus another $20 in taxes. The breakfast was average, the view for our room was someone's backyard, supply and demand clearly is the factor here. Marriott is my favorite brand but I would look around before paying the rates at this average hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank VAGirl8567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
at home
Level Contributor
92 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this nice hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was like a small appartment with a separate kitchen area and well kept and welcoming. We only stayed for one night but in my opinion one can stay easily for a longer period in this comfortable room. The hotel also has a nice outdoor sitting and barbeque area. The breakfast had a selection of hot and cold food and was nicely presented.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milmiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
9.6 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Waynesboro

Property: Residence Inn Waynesboro
Address: 44 Windigrove Dr, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Waynesboro 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are not a room -- We are a RESIDENCE ! Great for long term stay and families! We have full kitchens, setting area and fireplaces. Great patio and grill for your relaxing! Enjoy the views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing