We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
NC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel is a terrific facility. We had a corner room with a fireplace and it was simply lovely. The facility is well maintained and clean. The workout room is terrific (they have water, towels, good equipment and A/C) and the pool is very nice. We were impressed with the Asst General Manager, Will Fowler, as he took time to talk with us and inquire how we were enjoying our stay there. Will is an excellent manager! The breakfast items were very good. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this Residence Inn again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    63
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
107
94
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Marriott proclaimed “New Lobby!” on its website. The lobby is spotless, large, well designed and appears new. But that description applies to the entire hotel, as well. On a recent trip, we stayed in a couple of Residence Inns. The others were showing considerable age and took on sort of an older apartment complex feel. The Waynesboro Residence Inn has the look and feel of an upscale hotel. Our room was spacious, comfortable and immaculate. There is an excellent exercise facility, great indoor pool and a guest laundry that feels like your private washer and dryer. The breakfast is also well produced. Add to that a friendly and efficient staff, and you’ve got a four star experience. It is also near shopping and restaurants. There is a Kroger a couple of miles away. With some trepidation, we tried a sushi place in a strip center across Rt. 340 (fresh fish in quasi-rural Virginia??). It was excellent. There is also a frozen yogurt shop nearby. By the way, I’d skip the Mexican restaurant by the hotel. Pretty poor rendition of tex-mex and some odd service, though the facility looks inviting. If you want an excellent dining experience, go over to Charlottesville, which is only about twenty minutes via I-64.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTMWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, RI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We chose this hotel because of its location at the end of the Blue Ridge Parkway and its proximity to the interstate. Also, as a Marriott Rewards member I was able to use my points for a free night. This is a beautiful property and far exceeded our expectations! We had a king suite that was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated, including a kitchen and a sitting area. The bed was as comfortable as my own! The staff was friendly and accommodating. There was a breakfast buffet that included a waffle bar, eggs, sausage, home fries, various breads for toasting, oatmeal (not instant), fruits and juices, coffee and tea. Waynesboro is a short drive from I-81 in a very pretty rural area of Virginia. The main drag in the new part of town has all the usual chain stores and restaurants, but we went into the old part of town to have dinner at a place that was recommended by the desk clerk. We were entertained by a bluesy guitarist while we enjoyed an excellent meal and some local Virginia brews. Downtown Waynesboro is small, but has several charming old buildings. The restaurant seemed to be one of the few places still open for business in the evening, however there are several shops on West Main St. that would be worth a visit during the day.

Room Tip: We had a front room on the second floor and had no problem with noise, either inside or outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RIDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This place had no negatives. All of the staff we met were very courteous & helpful. We stayed on the 3rd floor in the back which was nice & quiet. I think there was some type of hotel management meeting going on in the morning. Several managers asked how my stay was going and could they doing anything to help me? Breakfast was great. The grounds were well kept. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TerriM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I've stayed in may Residence Inns across the country, but this is by far the best kept of them all. I thought it had been recently renovated, but the maintenance man told me it is four years old. I would have never known!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonHarrisAIA62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jellico, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This was a great hotel. I would definitely stay here again. The room was awesome, bed was so comfortable, decor was very cool. The room had a king sized bed, small couch, reclining chair, table and a separate writing desk and chair. Full sized kitchen. Bath towels very soft and large enough to wrap around. Paul Mitchell products in bathroom. Nice LCD TV on a swivel so you can watch from bed or couch. Breakfast was the best buffet of any of the chain hotels I have stayed in. Standard hot fare: waffles, eggs, sausage, hasbrowns, bagels, toast, pastries, muffins, oatmeal wth walnuts and raisins, juice, milk, yogurt-several varieties, cold cereal, fruit. All very good taste. The pool was indoor and perfect temperature. Hot tub was nice, except the seats were made of the same material as the steps and leaves picks on your bathing suit bottoms. Only complaint is the pool towels that are in the pool area are so tiny and won't even wrap around your waist. Exercise room is amazing. All new cardio equipment and very clean. The grounds were meticulous. Non-smoking hotel and grounds. Parking lot borders the Outback Steakhouse, so easy walk to dinner and drinks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karihoneycutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

...and as Marriott Rewards members, we've stayed in a lot. I only wish they were all this nice, and while I do like Residence Inns, this one is a cut above. The service was prompt and courteous, room extremely clean, great beds (as usual for RI), and it appears to have a great pool/jacuzzi. Also have a small badminton court and (artificial) putting green. Also very conveniently located near good eating options. Will DEFINITELY stay here again when we are in the area.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
6.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Waynesboro

Property: Residence Inn Waynesboro
Address: 44 Windigrove Dr, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Waynesboro 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are not a room -- We are a RESIDENCE ! Great for long term stay and families! We have full kitchens, setting area and fireplaces. Great patio and grill for your relaxing! Enjoy the views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing