We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like a family member” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Waynesboro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Treated like a family member”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2007

We stayed at Belle Hearth 4 nights, chosing this property due to recommendations on Tripadvisor. Linda and Wayne are gracious hosts. They are friendly and made us feel truly welcome. Each item at breakfast is lovingly prepared. The location is great to use as a hub for the Shenandoah Valley. We highly recommend this property.

  • Liked — Host/Hostess
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2trvlRedondoBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    46
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
56
285
16
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2007

What a charming house-- a true Victorian. The proprietors are wonderful and the breakfasts are fabulous.
If you get the chance--go! Right at the foot of the Shanandoah Mountains and close to quaint towns and Monticello. A perfect location.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimplyKAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2007

My wife and I stayed one night while traveling Blue Ridge Parkway and Skyline Drive to PA. Wayne greeted us warmly upon arrival, gave us a tour of this beautiful Victorian B & B and helped us settle in. He also made a dinner reservation for us at South River Resturant & Wine Shop, an excellent choice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay; the inn was very clean, comfortable and charming, plus our breakfast in the main dining room was superb. We highly recommend this place if you enjoy the special comforts and gracious hospitality of a first-class B & B. We will definitely stay there again on future travels. Check out their web site at ---.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank TarheelRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, VA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2007

We just spent the weekend at Belle Hearth and it is very nice. Wayne and Linda were especially nice and very accommodating. The house is decorated beautifully. Very homey and we loved our room, the Rose Room. There is a nice pool too. Being "in town", we were pleasantly surprised at how convenient the location was and how relaxing it was.

  • Liked — The relaxed setting
  • Disliked — No homemade cookies!!!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvester02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2007

We have just spent a wonderful holiday driving the 'Blue Ridge Parkway' from Cherokee to Waynesboro, where we stayed at the Belle Hearth B & B for three nights. Linda & Wayne made us feel really welcome right from our arrival - when we were treated to a pot of tea (like in England!) and cakes, taken out on the porch.

They have a beautiful house, quietly located with easy parking outside. Breakfasts were a real pleasure: fresh fruit, delicious home-baked cakes and a 'hot' course too, all served on elegant 'Royal Albert' bone china tableware. It was interesting to share the table with fellow guests, being English ourselves.

The bedroom was very pretty and comfortable too, so all-in-all an excellent B & B. While there we visited Monticello (Thomas Jefferson's home), and the 'Skyline Drive' (Shenandoah National Park) is also close by.

Helpful?
Thank Robbylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2007

The Belle Hearth is a wonderful gem of a place. Beautiful rooms, gracious and kind hosts, and a delicious breakfast. We couldn't have asked for a more peaceful stay. We only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank OffForChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, NH
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2007

My wife and I celebrated our 10 year anniversary and my 33rd birthday in one trip this year. We found the Belle Hearth online and stayed four nights (Sun-Wed). We booked the Rose Room which is in the front of the house. The food was good and Linda and Wayne provided a ton of information on local events, restaurants, history, and things to do. The Belle Hearthe is within walking distance to Stone Soup, a great little coffee/book shop, and downtown eateries like the ChickPea and Bellagio's Ice Cream. The Belle Hearth is a beautiful Victorian style home with 12 foot ceilings in every room. The Skyline Drive and BlueRidge Parkway are only 10 minutes away, and Staunton is only 20 minutes away on route 250.

Rick and Laura Frost
Manchester, NH

  • Liked — location to mountains and other cities
  • Disliked — located on a busy street
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MHTTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
11.4 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast

Property: Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast
Address: 320 S Wayne Ave, Waynesboro, VA 22980-4738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Belle Hearth's traditional elegance with its wrap around porch, gable roof, seven fireplaces and heart pine floors. Located in town and convenient to restaurants, stores and an array of antique shops. All four rooms have private baths, plush robes and cable TV. Fully air conditioned for your comfort and Wi-Fi convenient. Full gourmet breakfast each morning. Relax & return to the comfort of the Victorian age at the Belle Hearth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing