We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tearrific! Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Waynesboro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Over the top in every way! Will do again in a few months, hopefully! Glorious Victorian Paradise! Gourmet food, homemade and plentiful! The bedrooms are all beautiful and delightful! Filled with awesome antiques, it is a delight to enter! Arrived to find flowers/wine in my Orchid Room! Enjoyed fireside teatime on fainting couch after dinner! The Orchid Room was so lovely I could not read, just look and adore and bask in the beauty of this home! With fire going, candle lit, bath in the glorious white claw footed bath tub with bubble bath/roses floating in the water....I was queen for a day/night and it was ever so hard to give it up!
Will do queen for a day/night again very soon at the Belle Hearth! Tearrific time!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank mtladyofva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
There are newer reviews for Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 436 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed one evening when traveling between presidential home visits in Staunton and Charlottesville. Everything was excellent. Our room was quiet, nicely furnished and very comfortable. Wayne recommended a downtown restaurant which was very good and only a short 2 city block walk away. If we had needed it, a Kroger is about 1 1/2 blocks away in another direction. Being the only guests that evening, we had the opportunity for a very nice extended conversation with Wayne (his spouse was away) following a delicious breakfast. We would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vatrips431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed one night before travelling along the Skyline Drive.

We were warmly welcomed with a cup of tea on the front porch, including a visit from the cat. Linda and Wayne are excellent hosts, and recommended various local restaurants for the evening meal.

The room was well decorated, with lots of interesting objects (possibly a bit too many for me). We had a shower room which was quite small, but the shower itself was good. The washstand is in the bedroom, but I was concerned about putting wet facecloths and soap onto the wood surface, and found it awkward to use.

Breakfast was excellent. However, we were not asked what time we would like breakfast, but told it was at 8.30. We would have preferred an earlier time as we had a long day ahead, but when the breakfast was served we understood why as it was a vegetable quiche/bake for all guests to share at the same time. It was very good indeed. We also enjoyed the conversation at breakfast.

We like to try and support local economies by choosing B and Bs or family run hotels. However, many American B and Bs seem to be very 'fussy' in decor, and sadly we are gradually concluding that we prefer hotels. But, if you like the American B and B style, then Belle Hearth is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countrygirluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, only wish we'd been there longer. Wayne and Linda were terrific hosts. Loved our room, the cozy decor and having a fireplace in the room was lovely. I highly recommend Belle Hearth!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AshKnoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We only stayed there for a night, after a day through the skyline drive. Wayne and Linda are very good hosts, always there if we have any questions. Room is clean and cozy. Love the fireplace!! We are not really cat-lovers but their cats are very obedient and so so cute!! Breakfast is great, apple cobbler is delicious. Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EYHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We regret to have spent only 1 night in this lovingly managed, treasured hideaway. It is a very cozy place and we had a very tight sleep in the comfortable bed. Linda and Wayne are caring hosts and make you feel like home. The house has an entertaining history and there are so many assets to discover - it feels like like a museum or antiques store. The breakfast was just delicious. You feel so much welcome at this place - it is just phantastic!
Hervorragendes, exzellentes B&B; liebevoll eingerichtet, bis ins kleinste Detail durchdacht und ausgestattet, gemütlich, mit langer Geschichte des Hauses, bequeme Betten, viele kleine Schätze zu entdecken - wie im Museum; sehr herzliche, aufgeschlossene Gastgeber, Gourmetfrühstück, sehr stilvoll; perfekte Empfehlung zum Abendessen;
Wer in dieser Gegend ist - nicht weitersuchen: Belle Hearth ist absolut empfehlenswert!

Room Tip: all rooms are equally cozy, inviting, recommendable Alle Zimmer sind unterschiedlich eingerichtet...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Wayne and Linda thank you for such an amazing weekend. Our room was both beautiful and clean. I especially liked the comfy bed and fireplace. Breakfast was delicious and the apple cake was amazing! We enjoyed our conversations together and the helpful insight of places to visit and eat. I also enjoyed being out all day and coming home to find chocolate waiting for us I our room. You thought of everything. Thank you and looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
302 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#5 of 9 in Waynesboro
179 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast

Address: 320 S Wayne Ave, Waynesboro, VA 22980-4738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesboro
Price Range: $177 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Belle Hearth's traditional elegance with its wrap around porch, gable roof, seven fireplaces and heart pine floors. Located in town and convenient to restaurants, stores and an array of antique shops. All four rooms have private baths, plush robes and cable TV. Fully air conditioned for your comfort and Wi-Fi convenient. Full gourmet breakfast each morning. Relax & return to the comfort of the Victorian age at the Belle Hearth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing