We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third stay at Belle Hearth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Waynesboro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seaford
1 review
“Third stay at Belle Hearth”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was our third trip to this lovely B&B. We visit the area every couple of years to see our favorite artist, P. Buckley Moss. The owners/innkeepers are so welcoming and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The decor is rich in Victorian furnishings, the breakfasts are always delicious, served in courses so as to encourage fellowship with other guests. We have stayed at many B&B's and Belle Hearth is, by far, our favorite inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katheryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    46
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
59
289
17
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Poquoson, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I spent two nights a Belle Hearth and enjoyed my first experience staying at a bed and breakfast! Linda and Wayne welcomed us into their Victorian themed home and put us at ease. Great atmosphere and the rooms were of the period and very clean. Loved the claw footed bathtub! Breakfast was a feast, especially the waffles! Good location for various day trips to the mountains or visiting surrounding cities/locales. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the 2nd floor reached by a staircase. All rooms are quiet. Great for families as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poquoson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to the Blue Ridge Parkway. The location is extremely convenient to nearby attractions--just a short drive to Shenandoah National Park and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Linda and Wayne couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Breakfast was served in a lovely cozy room, and the food was delicious. Everything was very clean and comfortable. We'd absolutely visit again next time we're in the area!

Green Features: They recycle and compost. I was impressed by their environmentally-friendly practices.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEJ175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Spent two nights in this lovely historical home. Rooms are clean and cozy. Linda and Wayne are great hosts, very friendly, prepared a nice multi course breakfast and very knowledgeable about local history and attractions.

First stay in a Bed and Breakfast was a positive experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kparrish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in this delightful Victorian home...and it felt like home! Linda and Wayne not only served delicious, hearty breakfasts, but were always on hand to provide useful information on local attractions and restaurants. Room and bath were very clean, charming, and had everything we needed. Very quiet too; we thought we were the only guests until others showed up at breakfast. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSOutandAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landrum, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and just returned for our anniversary. Wayne & Linda run an exceptional B&B. The food is phenomenal. The rooms are pristine, cozy, and welcoming (we stayed in the Iris Room).

Wayne & Linda are friendly; they're down to earth and truly make you feel like welcome guests.

We highly recommend the Belle Hearth.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Belle Hearth has it all. My wife and I have stayed in many B&B's. Belle Hearth is impeccable from start to finish. Clean comfortable over sized rooms, pleasant conversation with fabulously gracious hosts. we are looking forward to our next visit.

Sincerely,

Michael & Carol

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaellatini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
289 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
176 reviews
11.4 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast

Property: Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast
Address: 320 S Wayne Ave, Waynesboro, VA 22980-4738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Belle Hearth's traditional elegance with its wrap around porch, gable roof, seven fireplaces and heart pine floors. Located in town and convenient to restaurants, stores and an array of antique shops. All four rooms have private baths, plush robes and cable TV. Fully air conditioned for your comfort and Wi-Fi convenient. Full gourmet breakfast each morning. Relax & return to the comfort of the Victorian age at the Belle Hearth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing