We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming & Relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Waynesboro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Linda and Wayne were great hosts and the whole house was very clean. Our room had a private bath and both were very nice. There was a little alcove outside the room with a coffee maker and small fridge where guests could help themselves to bottled water and coffee or tea. Very nice touch. Red velvet cookies were also available! Great front porch that I wish we would have had more time to enjoy. Breakfast was excellent and thelocation was great, near many wineries and breweries. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 451 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

Thanks, Linda and Wayne! You have a special place tucked away in Waynesboro. The rooms were very clean and decorated with charm. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch playing cards and the casual conversation that we have with the both of you. The meals were scrumptious and left us filled through lunch:). We appreciated your warm hospitality and know that many more will walk through your doors and enjoy themselves thoroughly.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the room with the king bed. It was spacious and the fireplace was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Belle Hearth B & B is a wonderful gem, located in Waynesboro, VA. Our family used it as a "home base" during our daughter's graduation from UVA. Despite our odd hours and comings and goings, Wayne and Linda were superb hosts. The breakfasts each day could easily be found in any upscale restaurant, but were prepared and served with a down home charm. One night, Linda was able to get us a last minute reservation at a local restaurant, no easy feat for a party our size during graduation season! The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated, and Wayne and Linda did a wonderful job of providing us with the history of the home and the surrounding area. I would highly recommend this B & B for families, reunions, couples, or anyone interested in discovering a hidden jewel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Risa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

If you're traveling to the Shenandoah Valley and looking to stay at a B&B, then choose Belle Hearth B&B in Waynesboro, VA. The entire B&B is lovingly decorated,very clean, and located in a quite neighborhood. A delicious breakfast every morning served in the dining room, chatting with the other guests made for a great way to start our day. After sightseeing, you'll be able to take a dip in the backyard pool, or enjoy gazing at the gardens from the front porch. Linda and Wayne are most gracious and wel will definitely plan a return trip to Belle Hearth.

Room Tip: The sitting room of the Magnolia Suite is bright and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyArcherMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Linda and Wayne, the hosts of Belle Hearth B&B were just delightful! We had an extremely nice stay at their lovely home. Having a "milk allergy" I had to request a special breakfast. Linda exceeded my expectations, making me the most amazing apple crepe and Hawaiian sweet bread - just delicious. All this on short notice mind you! We had a really nice time chatting with them after breakfast. I would definitely stay here again if we are even in the area!
Karen & Dean

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed three night here. Wayne and Linda are the best. They made us feel like family coming for a visit. They were resourceful with what to do in the area. The B&B is beautifully decorated and so clean. Breakfast was wonderful with homemade bread and muffins daily. We are looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Wayne & Linda are excellent keepers of this B&B. The rooms are clean, sheets crisp with a delicious am meal. They are easy going people with good conversation, knowing much of the local area. We stayed 2 seperate times and would visit again.
Frank & Petra

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
311 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#6 of 9 in Waynesboro
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
662 reviews
1.7 mi away
Iris Inn
Iris Inn
#1 of 3 in Waynesboro
808 reviews
10.9 mi away
Inn at Old Virginia
Inn at Old Virginia
#1 of 12 in Staunton
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast

Address: 320 S Wayne Ave, Waynesboro, VA 22980-4738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesboro
Price Range: $159 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Belle Hearth's traditional elegance with its wrap around porch, gable roof, seven fireplaces and heart pine floors. Located in town and convenient to restaurants, stores and an array of antique shops. All four rooms have private baths, plush robes and cable TV. Fully air conditioned for your comfort and Wi-Fi convenient. Full gourmet breakfast each morning. Relax & return to the comfort of the Victorian age at the Belle Hearth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing