We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Waynesboro(Waynesboro)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Waynesboro(Waynesboro)(Great Value!)
$115
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn Motel(Waynesboro)
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
397
49
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
49
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose roommagnolia suiteother guestsquichelovely homefront porchskyline drivebeautiful housegreat hostsknick knacksgranolashenandoah valleygas fireplacefirst morningwithin walking distancecookiesstayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 454 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was the first time my wife and I stayed in a bed and breakfast. It was awesome Wayne and Linda were very acomidateing. I loved the books and all of the antiques in the house. The breakfast was excellent and the people staying there were great also. Linda asked what we had planed for the two days we were there. The next morning she had all the info we needed to get our weekend started. This was a GREAT Bed and Breakfast. No more hotels for us. Thanks for all the memories Linda and Wayne. We will be back.
Tim and Amanda
Hopewell, Va

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The house was spotless and the feather-filled comforters were crisp and cozy!Wayne and Linda were very accommodating and gracious. . The fireplace in the bedroom added to the relaxed atmosphere as did their two cats. . Breakfasts were memorably good Easy to find not far off main street..

Room Tip: All the rooms have a similar feel with fireplaces and antique furnishings.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My fiance and I are traveling up to the Shenendoah Valley area looking for wedding venues and we decided we wanted to stay in a B&B for our first time. We absolutely loved it! When we arrived at 10:30pm the night before we were greeted by the Innkeepers who were happy to receive us. He showed us our room and even told us how to work the fireplace (which you will need because it gets COLD at night in the winter time). We stayed in the Rose Room and it was great. All of the little knicknacks all around the place added a nice lived-in feel to the room we stayed in. They even had some wedding venue information in the room when we arrived to help our search, which was a nice personal touch. Breakfast was a 9:00am the next morning and consisted of coffee, tea, or orange juice to start. We then received a nice gourmet roasted pear with granola and yogurt topping. Breakfast was a quiche with mango salsa and a side of bacon with a lemon -poppy seed scone. It was all great and we had a wonderful time, even during our short stay. Check out was a breeze with the option to either pay with card or in cash. Overall it was a great stay and we would definitely come back again (just maybe when it is a little warmer...).

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms away from the road if you mind the 1 car that passes by every hour, haha.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Wife and I spent 3 days at Belle Hearth B&B (Feb 13) and found the room faultless, with nice antiques throughout the house. Food was first-rate and very nice helpful owners. Would I recommend? You bet!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed in the Magnolia Suite (two bedrooms with walk-through bath) with my three kids for a ski and antiquing weekend. The breakfasts were delicious - suited to an adult palate, but my kids are pretty mature. This would not be an ideal B&B for small children as it is simply stuffed with beautiful, breakable antiques, and the guest rooms are close to each other, so noise would be an issue with little ones. Beds were super comfortable, hosts could not have been nicer and more helpful. We will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Rooms are stocked with books, antiques, reading lights, soap and shampoo. Bring your own conditioner. Not all rooms have a three-prong outlet (for computer, etc)
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews