We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Home; Gracious Hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Waynesboro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed at The Belle Hearth over the Thanksgiving holiday. It was like "coming home"! We were welcomed by the owners, Wayne and Linda, given a tour and brief history of the house, and shown to our beautiful room, The Orchid Room. The room was lovely with all the Victorian embellishments and there was even a clawfoot tub in the ensuite bathroom. Breakfasts were incredible -- we especially liked the quiche. We spent two quiet, restful nights in a comfortable king-sized bed and will certainly tell our friends about this wonderful place!

Room Tip: We were the first guests to arrive so the other rooms were not yet occupied and we had a chance to p...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
There are newer reviews for Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 436 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

Mom and I enjoyed our stay at Belle Hearth so much. We chose the Magnolia room because it has a beautiful master bedroom and another bedroom like a sun room with a bathroom in between. It was lovely! We had tea with Linda on the porch. Her and Wayne served an elegant and delicious breakfast. I don't know what the problem was about the busy street, our room was on the street and it was never an issue. I highly recommend this charming B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 715Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our experience at the Belle and Hearth B&B was one of the highlights of our Virginia visit. Our room was big and comfortable and very well furnished. There were fireplaces in each room of the house and each were unique. The breakfast that Linda and Wayne served were very special. We felt welcome and at "home" during our stay. Thank you Wayne and Linda for making our visit so special. Larry and Patsy Davidson

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I used the Belle Hearth B&B as our base of operations during our honeymoon - our room was lovely, the food was spectacular, the atmosphere was homey Victorian, the location was incredibly convenient, and our hosts were extremely friendly and gracious. It couldn't have been bettered.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed two nights in the Rose Room. Beautifully decorated, and we enjoyed the fireplace! Wayne and Linda are good cooks and good hosts. Central location for foliage, wineries, C'ville and Staunton, caverns, antiques. Try the Green Leaf Restaurant just around the corner. A wonderful find.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernardbarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had a lovely two night stay. Hosts are warm and welcoming, house is beautiful, breakfast was delicious, room - delightful (we stayed in Orchid Room), and bed very comfortable. Only thing we would have liked better is if coffee were available by around 7:30 am, rather than having to wait until breakfast is served at 9.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank sjacobs07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a wonderful two night night stay in the magnolia suite at the Belle Hearth. It was very nice and very comfortable. The breakfasts were great and we really enjoyed talking with the other guests.
Bob and Patty - NC

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 305Patty111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
302 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#5 of 9 in Waynesboro
179 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast

Address: 320 S Wayne Ave, Waynesboro, VA 22980-4738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesboro
Price Range: $177 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Belle Hearth's traditional elegance with its wrap around porch, gable roof, seven fireplaces and heart pine floors. Located in town and convenient to restaurants, stores and an array of antique shops. All four rooms have private baths, plush robes and cable TV. Fully air conditioned for your comfort and Wi-Fi convenient. Full gourmet breakfast each morning. Relax & return to the comfort of the Victorian age at the Belle Hearth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing