We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iris Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Waynesboro(Waynesboro)(Great Value!)
$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$106
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn Motel(Waynesboro)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Waynesboro(Waynesboro)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveler rating
766
46
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
766
46
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubheated floorsthe main houseb bscreened in porchgarden pathpine roompicnic lunchshenandoah valleyrocking chairsdeep woodshawks nestget awayglass of wineduckselect registrywine hour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
780 - 785 of 819 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2008

The Iris Inn has always been a favorite place to stay, and we were worried when the ownership changed hands. The new owners have been there a year, and on our first trip back we found that they have made the place even more desirable. They retained the same chef, and the breakfasts were remarkable as usual. The rooms are immaculate, and comfortable, and Dave and Heidi could not be more accomodating.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredteachers_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2008

I would highly reccommend this facility to anyone. It was clean, the food was great, and the host's were tremendous.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fatboy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2008

My fiancee and I wanted to get away from the stressors of DC life to spend a little quiet time together before we left with our families for our destination wedding overseas. And the Irin Inn gave us exactly what we wanted and much more. The Inn is conveniently located near I-64 but somehow remains secluded in the trees, which provided a very peaceful and calming environment. Owners Dave and Heidi were absolutely wonderful as they checked us into our spacious cabin, described area attractions, and made recommendations for restaurants and vineyards based on our preferences. We ended up enjoying everything they suggested, including the South River restaurant in nearby Staunton - a definite must-go.

The Hawks Nest suite we picked was certainly impressive. The cabin was clean, inviting, and almost had more room than we needed. Heidi even took the time to warm-up the private hot tub for us!

Breakfast was a fantastic self-service buffet - complete with fresh fruit and bacon I could die for. Heidi also went the extra mile by packing a picnic lunch for us so we can eat at the vineyards we were visiting that day.

Go to the Iris Inn. You'll love it!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Flyprowlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

My 2 girlfriends and I recently stayed at The Iris Inn for our annual weekend getaway. The inn is secluded in a wooded area yet easy access to the interstate. You almost feel like you've entered a lodge rather than a B & B when you walk through the front door. You immediately see the gorgeous floor-to-ceiling stone fireplace in the living area. Large windows are all throughout to give you the feel of being outdoors. There are porches on both levels with rocking chairs, swings, and tables as well as a 3-story firetower for sitting and relaxing. Heidi and Dave were so hospitable with their directions, restaurant recommendations, local info, and friendly conversations. We were even treated to some wine tastings. We also enjoyed playing ball with their cute, well-behaved border collie, Katie. All the rooms are very clean and beautifully decorated. We stayed in The Duck Room, which is decorated in that theme, and it comfortably accommodated the 3 of us with a queen bed and daybed. The breakfasts were delicious and included baked omelette, waffles, pancakes, eggs, bacon, ham, fresh fruit, and much more. Heidi and Dave were very gracious and eager to please. I would highly recommend The Iris Inn to anyone wanting to escape to the mountains to a beautiful, peaceful retreat and be pampered for a while.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lnsings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

7/21/2008 - My wife and I went on vacation for a week to Virginia. Just a get away (so to speak), wanted to see Montecello, maybe hike a bit of the AT in the Shenandoah National Park. We wanted something centrally located for these activities. The Iris Inn was perfect. Price was right, and the accomodations were way beyond our expectations. The Inn is more like a luxury hotel than a B&B. Trust me, that is not hyperbole!

The owners Dave and Heidi are some really nice people! They were very helpful with directions, advise on where to eat out. The Breakfast each morning was gourmet. Both my wife and I would give the Iris Inn five stars. Saw deer almost everyday. Beautiful, peaceful setting. We plan to stay at the Iris Inn again.

If you go be sure to plan on some fetch time with Katy, the resident border collie.

Vicki & Jim Cecil

Stayed: July 2008
Thank SBJ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews