We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iris Inn
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Waynesboro(Waynesboro)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Waynesboro(Waynesboro)(Great Value!)
$115
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn Motel(Waynesboro)
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveler rating
770
47
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
770
47
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubheated floorsthe main housescreened in porchgarden pathpine roompicnic lunchshenandoah valleyrocking chairsdeep woodshawks nestget awayglass of wineduckselect registrywine hourcouples massage
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 824 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My Fiance' and I stayed at the Iris Inn this week for two nights in one of their new Couples Cabins. We stayed in Unit 5. I was blown away when I walked into the room, it was gorgeous, well decorated, comfortable, very swank for a B+B room! We enjoyed a long hike (~ 9 miles) one day and couldn't wait to get back to our room to enjoy the screened in porch and hot tub. The wall facing the mountains is glass so you can always look out and enjoy the view. I have to say we both slept like rocks here! Our room was clean, had all the amenities we needed and breakfast was delicious. I was so sad to leave and am looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have had the Iris Inn on our radar for a year because it ticked all our boxes when it comes to amenities that we want in a B&B/Inn. And as of late, the Inn just received the acceptance of the Select Registry, a group that vets inns and B&Bs for membership which are the “cream of the crop”. As an avid user of that website, along with the reviews on TA and we have not been disappointed with the choices we made and the Iris Inn exceeded our expectation! We stayed for 2 nights on a March weekend in one of their new couples Cabins/Tree Houses and LOVED every moment. We were given a code for the cabin door so when we arrived we could just go in and drop off our luggage and then go to the Inn to let them know we had arrived. The Inn is spectacular with soaring vaulted ceilings, up stairs library, out door balcony and a third floor balcony – which all are facing beautiful views of Virginia countryside. We had cookies (from the bottomless cookie jar) and met the Inn’s famous greeter “Katie” the dog. We had wine with the owners, Dave and Heidi and met the nicest people who were also staying at the Inn. As for the cabin – I would have to call it a Tree House – it was the nicest room we ever stayed in at a B&B/Inn. It had a fridge, dishwasher, sink, dishes and glasses, table and chairs, gas fireplace, 3DHGTV (3-D and special glasses for viewing),DirectTV, recliner love seat, power blinds for the wall of window, hardwood floors, cedar ceiling, screened in porch with hot tub, heated bathroom floors, double vanities, water closet with pocket door, two person shower with rain shower, WiFi , king size platform bed with luxury linens and a washer and a dryer. Oh, I forgot the view – OMG – day or night it was fabulous! All this and a wonderful breakfast to boot!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed in one of the new cabins and they have thought of everything. It really was perfect, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The King size bed was a true King and was very comfortable, the wonderful ceiling shower, along with the enclosed screened porch with a hot tub, made it so relaxing and able to unwind. The cabin is not your usual log -type cabin, this is modern with huge glass windows, but at the same time they made it so you defenitily have your privacy with shaded window treatments. Like I said they have thought of eveything. Wonderful time, all the places we visited in the surrounding area's people were very friendly, also the Breakfast was delicious and the Views were to die for!! Will Return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Char117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

It is not often that the pictures on a website are equaled and surpassed by what you see in person. These cabins are amazing. We could not wait to write this review, we just got home from an over night stay that was much needed for new parents (our first time away from our baby). The Main Inn was equally amazing, the hosts were friendly and we felt like we have known them for a long time. We felt very welcome in the Inn for breakfast. Great views, excellent accommodations and the hospitality made this place a Must Visit.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Brian12B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wife and I were visiting from Suitland, MD. The Iris Inn is quite a place to relax and unwind. Although quite weary from I-95 rush hour traffic on Friday, all cares were discarded once we arrived at the Inn. Our reservation was for one of the new cabins. Once entering, it seemed as though we were engulfed in sheer comfort and coziness. These cabins are exactly as advertised. Dave and Heidi really have provided a great place to encounter. The sunset's are beautiful and looking into the western mountains were majestic. We literally could have stayed in the cabin during our entire time and not come out. However, we did have dinner in Staunton, Va. Our dinner at the Mill Street Grill turned out great. It is an old flour mill that was converted to restaurant in early 90's. If visiting the Iris Inn while raining, don't worry. The sound of rainfall on roof has a soothing effect. This was a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank len66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews