We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveler rating
816
47
5
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
816
47
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub heated floors screened in porch pine room the main house picnic lunch shenandoah valley rocking chairs hawks nest deep woods wine tasting duck bottomless cookie jar wine hour main room relaxing getaway rain shower
Filter
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 872 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed in one of the new cabins and they have thought of everything. It really was perfect, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The King size bed was a true King and was very comfortable, the wonderful ceiling shower, along with the enclosed screened porch with a hot tub, made it so relaxing and able to unwind. The cabin is not your usual log -type cabin, this is modern with huge glass windows, but at the same time they made it so you defenitily have your privacy with shaded window treatments. Like I said they have thought of eveything. Wonderful time, all the places we visited in the surrounding area's people were very friendly, also the Breakfast was delicious and the Views were to die for!! Will Return.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Char117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

It is not often that the pictures on a website are equaled and surpassed by what you see in person. These cabins are amazing. We could not wait to write this review, we just got home from an over night stay that was much needed for new parents (our first time away from our baby). The Main Inn was equally amazing, the hosts were friendly and we felt like we have known them for a long time. We felt very welcome in the Inn for breakfast. Great views, excellent accommodations and the hospitality made this place a Must Visit.

Date of stay: March 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Brian12B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wife and I were visiting from Suitland, MD. The Iris Inn is quite a place to relax and unwind. Although quite weary from I-95 rush hour traffic on Friday, all cares were discarded once we arrived at the Inn. Our reservation was for one of the new cabins. Once entering, it seemed as though we were engulfed in sheer comfort and coziness. These cabins are exactly as advertised. Dave and Heidi really have provided a great place to encounter. The sunset's are beautiful and looking into the western mountains were majestic. We literally could have stayed in the cabin during our entire time and not come out. However, we did have dinner in Staunton, Va. Our dinner at the Mill Street Grill turned out great. It is an old flour mill that was converted to restaurant in early 90's. If visiting the Iris Inn while raining, don't worry. The sound of rainfall on roof has a soothing effect. This was a great stay.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank len66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

An unexpected joy; we set our sights on a place to go as a couple (with two 3 years olds it can be a challenge) we found the Iris Inn, were enamored by the chic euro styled cabins and decided why not.... We arrived with food in hand, sat down ate a meal with a single candle and the backdrop of a stylish instant fire and watched the sun set. It took all of 20 minutes before we slid in to the inviting hot tub and after a deep breath, wondered what the rest of the world could possibly be doing that could even compare to this respite. The cabins are euro style, clean lines, and yet we felt as though we were completely alone. Enjoyed a single night and promised ourselves to take advantage of this location when the autumnal colors decorate the trees. Amazing, memorable and in retrospect - completely worth the time money and commute. Thank you for being easy to find on the internet and going beyond our expectations to find a place of solitude and rest.

Room tip: If you are a couple seeking "us time" choose a cabin....
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rexford R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We recently stayed at one of the newly built couple cabins which has a fantastic view overlooking the valley. The outdoor Jacuzzi is amazing and a best place to be for a rest after hiking at the Crabtree Falls trail. The breakfast was delicious and the hosts David and Heidi are the best!The Waynesboro and Staunton area itself is a great place for a weekend getaway, offering a lot of options for outdoor activities, scenic drives, natural beauties. Will definitely come back!

Room tip: Try the cabins and some Virginia wine!
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews