We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Waynesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Service”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hotel was very old and not very well kept. the hotel clerk tried to put us in a building behind the main hotel. It had a bad odor and was very dark and scary. We had requested 2 beds, this room had one king bed. When I went to the clerk and told her we were not going to stay in this room, she put us in a room with 2 beds in the main building. There is no excuse for the way this person handled our stay. We have stayed in Quality Inns several times. This was the worst. I may stay again at Qualtiy Inn, but I will look at the room first.

Room Tip: Look at the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    31
    45
    22
    35
See reviews for
40
48
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel was much better condition than the Quality Inn in College Park, MD. The room was large with desk, sofa, and extra chair. The air conditioner was a brand new unit, effective and quiet. No smell in the room and clean. The only issue would be no facial tissues provided in the room and only 1 roll of toilet paper. Which wouldn't be an issue normally but I must have ate something which didn't agree with me yesterday and used nearly the entire roll :/ Internet was free WIFI and faster than the Verizon Fiber Optic internet I have at home, awesome!!!

Room Tip: Non-smoking room behind the lobby is what I had and was good. WIFI free and super fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Waynesboro, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you fro taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again to serve your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
563 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

we stayed here for one night while on business in the area. it is an older property, but it was clean and it did not smell. our room was comfy and we slept well. breakfast was usual complimentary fare. staff was also friendly. they tried to update by painting, but picked bad colors and had someone do the painting without using painters tape. excellent proximity to skyline drive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Waynesboro, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn for your lodging needs. I'm glad your check in and check out process went smoothly. We are currently working on renovations for that TLC you say that is needed. Hope to see you in the future so you can see all the changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Hikers coming through Waynesboro, last year we had an issue being checked into a dirty room, but after giving this property a second chance it was a good stay for my son and I on our last days of an Appalachian Trail section hike! Chelsea at the front desk was great she was very accommodating when our A/C was broken, she switched our room and made sure we had a pleasant stay!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shelby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2014

After checking in I drove to my room and after getting out of my car it smelled so bad I didn't even want to go into the build. After entering the building the smell only got no better. The carpet was dirty it smelled like garage and mold. The picture on the Internet looks nothing like the room I walked in to. The pool is not use able and you can't read the pool rules sign. I didn't stay I asked for my money back and after reading some other reviews I'm glad I left.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sefranek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Waynesboro, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. If ever you are at our hotel and find something unsatisfactory, please bring it to the attention of the Front Desk Agent. They have been trained to do all they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Waynesboro hotels

Lawrenceville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stay here quite often when I'm in Waynesboro . The rooms are always clean & fairly priced. I take my dogs with me and don't mind paying the small fee for them. The continental breakfast is worth staying here for! It is close to a grocery store and restaurants. There is also a small plaza across the street.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Arrived on business for a 1 night stay. The lobby was not clean and even the chair at the check in desk was ripped/torn. The room was clean, but the carpet has trails of dark (dirt) in it. looks like never been cleaned. The safety latch on the door was not operational and there was literally a 2" gap between the bottom of the door and the door jam.
I will not stay here again. It needs an overhaul. Check out he said they had no paper for the printer so I could not get mt receipt

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlr8105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Waynesboro, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. If ever you are at our hotel and find something unsatisfactory, please bring it to the attention of the Front Desk Agent. They have been trained to do all they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
597 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
290 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
8.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Waynesboro

Property: Quality Inn Waynesboro
Address: 640 W Broad St, Waynesboro, VA 22980-4317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Waynesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QUALITY INN The Quality Inn(R) hotel in Waynesboro lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We're merely minutes away from the Fishburne Military School, Artisans Center of Virginia and Mary Baldwin College. You'll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Waynesboro, including: University of Virginia P. Buckley Moss Museum Humpback Rock You can also easily get to Rockfish Gap and several important Civil War historical sites. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like: Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Free coffee Valet dry cleaning for a small fee Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket-because we know how much you value a good night's sleep. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Waynesboro hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing