We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It served well for an overnight stay along the Blue Ridge Parkway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I was fortunate enough to be greeted by Sue, who even upgraded me to a king room to get the quietest accommodation available. She was helpful with restaurant and grocery store directions. The hotel is built into a slope, making the second floor (as seen from the front) the ground floor when approaching from the rear. I received easy permission to park my motorcycle under the roof - just in case it rains overnight. The hotel is older, but the rooms are kept up well. Besides my comfortable king bed, there was a sofa with coffee table, comfy chair, desk and chair, large flat screen TV, a fridge with freezer shelf and a microwave. The windows actually push up and lets one enjoy the mountain air. After a quiet night, the breakfast disappointed a bit. Four tables are cramped into the reception area and the offering is usual continental Styrofoam fare. Well, it was enough to get the motor running,

Room Tip: The hotel is in town, local traffic only. The second floor might be preferable for a better view and...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HermanTheGerman-inTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Waynesboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 144 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were greeted warmly by the desk clerk when we checked in. The room was clean and the wi-fi worked quite well. The bed was a bit too soft which made for a sore back in the morning. The breakfast was barely adequate; mini bagels, wheat bread, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, cereal, apples, hard boiled eggs and waffle makers.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I only have a few basic requirements to be satisfied with a hotel when travelling for business - be relatively clean, have a friendly staff, and have decent internet so I can catch up on work at the end of the day. This hotel is not very clean and the staff doesn't seem to be too concerned with their guests' satisfaction. The internet service was terrible. I kept losing my wireless connection, and when I could stay connected it was incredibly slow. I've stayed here twice, months apart, and been disappointed both times. I will be staying elsewhere on my next visit to Waynesboro.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mgb152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've stayed at the Waynesboro Quality Inn on several occasions over the years while traveling on business. The price is usually lower than the hotels closer right off I-64 and is located near the center of town. The rooms are clean but a little dog eared. The breakfast is very bland and consists of cereal, yogurt, fruit, and mass produced donuts or other unappetizing pastries. It can't be too terrible as I keep going back... Basic accommodations, nothing fancy.

Every time I've stayed here I've met someone in the breakfast room that is hiking the Appalachian Trail, which is just a couple miles up the mountain. This location is a popular spot for hikers to take a break from their trek, get a shower, sleep in a bed, and access the internet. It's always interesting to meet the various hikers that are out to conquer the AT.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadWarrior61323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Location of this Motel is ok, there is a Shopping Center right across the street and you can walk to the Center of the town easily. The receptionist was weather friendly nor unfriendly but seemed to be a bit nerved.
The rooms are clean but especially the bathroom is quite time-worn.
The breakfast buffet was quite unhygienic, there even was mold on one of the pastry pincers. It didn't really invite you to eat breakfast.
There are probably nicer places to stay in Waynesboro.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler557586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I reserved a room at this hotel because the pictures looked very nice on the website. That was not the case when I arrived! The hotel property is older, dirty and in need of repair. The lobby and breakfast area were filthy! They did not even look like the same pictures on the internet. The carpet in our room was torn by the door in an area about 1 foot by 1.5 feet exposing the concrete. It was so bad I left and went to another motel! Don't believe the website!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

My friend's and I stayed here over a weekend while skiing. Unfortunately my friend had made a reservation or we definitely would have gone elsewhere. The rooms were $70 a night which i guess is somewhat low for the area but I have been staying in another establishment in portsmouth for $65 and compared to this dumpy place looks like the Tajmahal. We were given 2 "non smoking" rooms that were side by side. One of the rooms had a very strong smoke smell so we asked to be moved to the other room that was next to our other room and we were told that room wasn't ready so they gave us the next closest room. I thought to myself though that there are only 3 cars in front of this place, do they have that many customers that the housekeeping staff can't keep up or maybe they only clean after they have rented all of the rooms and do one mass cleaning and then start over? Either way our room was sketchy. The furniture was old and beat up, our Bed Linens were very well used and had numerous dubious stain patterns on the covers, and the bathrooms need some major work seeing as it looked liked small snakes lived in the walls behind the wallpaper due to the uneven patterns and bubbles. When you think of those seedy rent by the hour hotels this is that place. In fact at 1:00 A.M. we were introduced to the room next to us by headboard banging and additional noises before hearing their large truck leave the hotel an hour later. Take my recommendation spend the extra $20 and stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It's closer to restaraunts you may actually want to eat at and the place is way nicer. Run away, Run!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spicoli76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
632 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#5 of 9 in Waynesboro
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
302 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Waynesboro

Address: 640 W Broad St, Waynesboro, VA 22980-4317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range: $63 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Waynesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QUALITY INN The Quality Inn(R) hotel in Waynesboro lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We're merely minutes away from the Fishburne Military School, Artisans Center of Virginia and Mary Baldwin College. You'll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Waynesboro, including: University of Virginia P. Buckley Moss Museum Humpback Rock You can also easily get to Rockfish Gap and several important Civil War historical sites. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like: Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Free coffee Valet dry cleaning for a small fee Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket-because we know how much you value a good night's sleep. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Waynesboro hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing