We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Quality Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Hudson, NH
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average Quality Inn”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

As an average Quality Inn, it is not new and pristine, but it is a fine economy hotel. We would stay again. We used Waynesboro as a starting point for a trip to the New River Gorge in West Virginia. The scenery was nice along I-64 and then Route 60.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guicide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    31
    46
    23
    36
See reviews for
42
50
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My family and I was traveling with our pet on a ski trip to Wintergreen Resort. I decided to redeem some points from Choice Rewards and choose the Quality Inn because they were a pet friendly hotel for a small fee of $10. The rooms were larger than expected, we spent the previous night at the Sleep Inn in charlottesville,Va and the room there were extremely small.
This particular Quality Inn is good for a family traveling on a budget, the room was clean, water hot, and bed decently comfortable. The contential breakfast could use an upgrade, but they did offer the usual, bagels, oatmeal, cream-beef, waffle iron, cereal, and cereal. The fruit was not fresh and the hot water was warm and I suspect poured from the tap water. Again, good for a family or young couple on a budget, or if you have a pet and don't want to pay an outrageous pet fee.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wopat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I choose this Quality Inn because I had some points to redeem for a free night's stay and there was nowhere closer to my destination the following morning. Though my expectations were somewhat low, I ended up being satisfied with the experience. The desk clerk efficiently handled the check-in process and directed me to my room. Once inside, the first thing I noticed was the room's spaciousness. The linens appeared to be fresh and the carpets free of debris. The bathroom counter had plenty of space for the entire family's belongings. Plus, the bathroom was especially clean. My only issue with the room was the door did not seem all that secure and there was too much space for air to come in at the bottom. In the morning, while rummaging through the mediocore offerings of the contintental breakfast bar, I overheard a conversation between the man working at the desk and a local female customer. He congratulated her on a recent success and seemed to genuinely care about her well being. That, in my opionion, makes supporting this hotel worthwhile even if its accomodations are not as nice as what I prefer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Rooms are very large, beds are a bit soft for my liking, bed linens were clean, but I had a milipede in my bed first thing in the morning not the way to start our the day. Breakfast buffet is very limited in choices it needs a few more items. Overall, I'm not sure its a re-do.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Room is dated, bed is clean. Plenty of space to disassemble my backpack after the AMAZING Ming Garden Buffet. It was a dream. Up early before breakfast... We'll see how that goes. I've operated a waffle iron many times in a restaurant. My waffles will be better than your waffles.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmokedNutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We decided to stay at the Southern entrance of Shenandoah Park and since it was a last minute trip, our choices were slim. The room was satisfactory and huge, even if a little dated. However, we had requested a non-smoking room and the room we were put into was definitely a smoking room. I think they just ran and put a sticker on the door when we made the reservation. Disappointing. We knew there were no other rooms to be had, so put up with it and complained in the morning. The clerk said they "would check into it." Sure. They just pulled the sticker off the door once we left. Also, the bathroom "heat" lamp had just a regular bulb and the knob had no cover right by the shower. Rather dangerous I thought. The only reason we'd stay in the area again was the fantastic Italian restaurant nearby!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel again for another family reunion and it is pretty much the same as last year - see my review of 5 Jan 2012.

Postive: Room was fresh, clean and spacious (2 QB Drive-up); large wall-mounted flat screen TV.

Negative: Breakfast buffet, huge space between entry door and floor. (I can imagine that they get snow in the rooms during the winter.)

Problem: I originally booked for two nights and wanted to change to one night. Apparently this cannot be done on the website so I called the hotel and talked to a gentleman with an Indian accent. He assured me that it had been taken care of but when we checked in the reservation was still for two nights. The lady at the desk changed it to one night.

Since the hotel is pretty much the same, we decided to explore the area and see what was available within walking distance.

EATING: The hotel key has the phone number for Domino’s pizza but there is a Pizza Hut (can see it from the hotel) and Ciro’s Pizza (in strip mall across the street). Also a place called The Purple Foot that serves lunch from 11-2.

We found a great little place for lunch called STONE SOUP BOOKS AND CAFÉ. Walk across the back parking lot, cross the street, turn right and walk about ½ block. The menu is mostly soup and sandwiches but it is very good. The staff was friendly and attentive.

SHOPPING: Ace Hardware (next to hotel), Family Dollar (can see from hotel), Across street – The Purple Foot (gifts, gourmet foods, cookware); Willow Oak Plaza (strip mall) across street has: CVS, Roses, Peebles, Rummage for Rescue and Advance Auto.

CHURCHES: Numerous churches, various denominations, within a few blocks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwolfe8140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
607 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#5 of 9 in Waynesboro
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
297 reviews
8.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Waynesboro

Property: Quality Inn Waynesboro
Address: 640 W Broad St, Waynesboro, VA 22980-4317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Waynesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QUALITY INN The Quality Inn(R) hotel in Waynesboro lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We're merely minutes away from the Fishburne Military School, Artisans Center of Virginia and Mary Baldwin College. You'll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Waynesboro, including: University of Virginia P. Buckley Moss Museum Humpback Rock You can also easily get to Rockfish Gap and several important Civil War historical sites. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like: Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Free coffee Valet dry cleaning for a small fee Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket-because we know how much you value a good night's sleep. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Waynesboro hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing