We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Broke journey here for one night en route to Washington DC, pleasantly surprised with everything about this hotel.
Clean spacious room, all the equipment worked.
Fantastic reception staff, courteous and knowledgable on the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cambo2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    100
    37
    18
    11
See reviews for
116
118
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here because of recommendation from family member. The staff was accommodating to our hotel needs. There was a pool, whirlpool, fitness center and business center. The free breakfast consist of cereals, pastries,Greek yogurt, bananas, apples, sausage links and sausage patties plus biscuits, assorted breads and more. The breakfast assortment of beverages were juices, coffee (decaf and regular) and various teas. I also like the free USA Today newspaper. My room was white glove clean . A plethora of snack machines were on my
1st floor room. The hotel is a maze. First floor is not on same floor lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yum4tum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We booked a one night stay for out trip thru Skyline Drive. The hotel served its main purpose of a an overnight stay. The room was clean and adequate. The hotel appeared to be booked and alot of people in the lobby but the check-in process was quick and the front desk clerk was friendly. The rooms seem to have thin walls as we could clearly hear a man making a long phone call quite loudly and also banging on the floor from the room above. Our mistake is not specifically requesting a room on a higher floor i suppose. The stay came with a free continental breakfast which had hot foods and was Ok. The area in which this located in the lobby is somewhat disorganized and with a booked hotel it was quite crowded but it was free so can't really complain. We didn't have time to stick around and use the pool/fitness facilites so I can't really say how that are. All in all we got a decent nights rest.

Room Tip: This hotel and others along with resturants are located only about 10min away from the southern entr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and nice in all respects, but the gentlemen at the desk made an enjoyable stay into a fantastic stay. We were treated with the greatest of respect and courtesy and were helped to make the stay even better. We would definitely recommend this property to all others

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tex47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware, United States
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have never had a bad experience. This time we did have a problem, not with the hotel, but with the restaurant across the street that played LOUD music outside until 9:30pm. The very helpful lady at the front desk, Gussie, called over to the restaurant several times in an attempt to get them to turn their amplifiers down but was ignored. For this reason only, I would reconsider staying there on a weekend, however it could just have been that one band that was playing on that Sunday. At least it stopped at 9:30pm because you could hear it very well in the room. Other than that, we really like this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, VA
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in January for a girls sleep over. The hotel was great with putting us away from other guest . They have an indoor pool which was also nice. Outback and Mexican are beside the hotel. The hotel also offers a great breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Motadean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh NC
2 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Very comfy hotel with very nice breakfast- the best among other similar hotels. Staff was on top of their game and super friendly. 'Gussie' at the front desk is a gem! We will certainly will stay here again and recommend to others

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiaHoglund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#5 of 9 in Waynesboro
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
299 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
7.0 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340

Property: Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Address: 20 Windigrove Dr, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning hotel. Hot breakfast is included. Indoor pool, hot tub and sauna are open 24 hours. Come stay with us and you will understand what hospitality in the valley really is! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 Hotel Waynesboro
Holiday Inn Waynesboro
Waynesboro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing